Thread: New Elf Ranger UCS/UAC build

1. Default New Elf Ranger UCS/UAC build

I am new to ranger class and UCS so would like some feedback on this build.

I am looking to run a hide/ambushing ranger using UCS and spells to assist with crowd control and other combos with UCS.

I like the elf race due to speed with attacks and not so much strength penalty that the smaller races have.

I am only level 6 now so running with a claidhmore until I get enough ranks of hiding/ambush to switch to UCS.

Here are my stats for fast leveling until 20 and will be adjusted before 20 to probably max at 50 then re-adjust after 50. Thoughts on stats after 20 to 50 max?

Race: Elf Profession: Ranger (not shown)
    Normal (Bonus) ... Enhanced (Bonus)
    Strength (STR): 92 (21) ... 92 (21)
    Constitution (CON): 66 (8) ... 66 (8)
    Dexterity (DEX): 73 (16) ... 73 (16)
    Agility (AGI): 72 (26) ... 72 (26)
    Discipline (DIS): 66 (-7) ... 66 (-7)
    Aura (AUR): 67 (13) ... 67 (13)
    Logic (LOG): 100 (25) ... 100 (25)
    Intuition (INT): 73 (11) ... 73 (11)
    Wisdom (WIS): 51 (0) ... 51 (0)
    Influence (INF): 26 (-2) ... 26 (-2)

Minimum core skills I am shooting for:

Armor Use (8 ranks for doubles)
    Brawling (2.0X)
    Combat Maneuvers (1.0X)
    Ambush (2.0X)
    Physical Fitness (1.0X)
    Stalking and Hiding (2.0X)
    Perception (1.0X)
    Harness Power (1.0X)
    Spell Research
    Ranger (1.0X)

I plan to stay in double leather as long as possible and forever if feasible. I will switch from Two-Handed Weapons to brawling when ready and add more ambush, additional spells, dodging, climb, swim and lores as extra point come up.

What lores would be appropriate for this build if any?

Current skills:

Skill Name | Current Current
    | Bonus Ranks
    Armor Use..........................| 40 8
    Combat Maneuvers...................| 40 8
    Two-Handed Weapons.................| 74 16
    Ambush.............................| 40 8