PDA

View Full Version : Man uses gun to save woman's life.

Drew
03-07-2007, 02:00 PM
In a lot of these discussions we have about banning firearms the fact that they are often used to save lives gets lost:

http://www.clarionledger.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=2007703050350

Parkbandit
03-07-2007, 02:01 PM
GUNS DON'T SAVE LIVES, PEOPLE DO

ElanthianSiren
03-07-2007, 03:59 PM
Likely lost because shooting someone with a gun causes physical harm or death and because people that know how to use a gun are taught not to threaten with it.

If you pull it out, you better damn well use it!

Either way, good for him.

-M

Gan
03-07-2007, 04:02 PM
Imagine that...

DCSL
03-07-2007, 04:08 PM
what jumps out at me from that article is that the man is only facing aggravated assault charges, probably gbh. i'm not a lawyer, so i'm curious as to why he isn't being charged with attempted murder.

ElanthianSiren
03-07-2007, 04:11 PM
Maybe he argued it was a Passion crime? They looked to have been married. Let that be a lesson to everyone about the joys of marriage!

Stanley Burrell
03-08-2007, 12:07 AM
As the attack continued, people were yelling at the man to stop and honking their horns, Stuckey said. She said she called 911.

Fuck that.

I would be flattening fools with the .12 gauge shaggin' wagon.

In a lot of these discussions we have about banning firearms the fact that they are often used to save lives gets lost

You mean the fully automatic M-16 the individual used in this instance?

And no one's ever gotten bold because they had a firearm on them and broke up a fight by getting everyone involved in it killed due to misguided ballsiness.

Sean of the Thread
03-08-2007, 09:54 AM
Fuck that.

I would be flattening fools with the .12 gauge shaggin' wagon.

You mean the fully automatic M-16 the individual used in this instance?