Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Spif FE, another frontend thing.

Default Spif FE, another frontend thing.

I'm a web developer and I wanted to play around with Chrome Web Apps and Angular JS so what better way than to waste my time writing yet another FE?!

It's a Chrome web application which means you have to have Chrome. It also requires Lich to be ran in detachable mode. Instructions are given on starting up the app.

Here's the Chrome web store link: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...nnefnnhllmbjhm

It's currently being updated so wait until the version changed to 0.4 (or higher, if you read this later). Once you install it chrome will update it automatically.

There's a lot of stuff missing that I'm slowly getting to but I've been using it most of the night okay so I figured I'd throw it out there for some early bug squishing.

*EDIT* New pics, v0.3.0 in the works.

Last edited by SpiffyJr; 12-03-2013 at 10:28 PM.
    It must be hard to type with ghostcrawlers penis lodged in your ass. - g++

What do you mean by running lich in detatchable mode? Pardon my ignorance.
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos DLC View Post
    Blame Kranar!

Protect Net Neutrality!
    https://www.dearfcc.org

Start the web app and it will give you instructions.

Do you happen to have a Git repo of this?

I started working on one myself awhile ago with Brunch/Backbone except it was a web-based so you could run it on your home network and had hoped to make a mobile/tablet friendly version, but got distracted by work before I felt it was stable enough for release.
    Discord: Ondreian#3875

I have turned PMs off on these forums, if you want to chat, use Discord to contact me.

knifty

Pretty nice. I was hoping it would be a full front end that could run in ChromeOS. But still super cool.
    Chris

Quote Originally Posted by m444w View Post
    Do you happen to have a Git repo of this?