Thread: ADV Badge

Default ADV Badge

I'm finally getting around to making a badge. This is what I've got: The linen badge is bound with polished copper and bears the legend, "The Adventurer's Guild". Beneath are the embossed images of a single coin on the left side and a worn pair of hiking boots on the right, with a quartz crystal mounted between them.

I want to set it up so that I can absorb more exp per pulse but am a total newb about this stuff.

I do know that I should upgrade it evenly and probably make it logic enhansive. Right now my logic is Logic (LOG): 64 (7). It seems that getting a bonus of 20 is a pretty good target because it will allow for a bigger exp pool and absorption rate along with helping forging.

There are 5 pieces to upgrade. Does it cost Bounty Points to make the upgrades or do they just determine how many bounty points it takes to charge it?

I don't totally understand this either: Enhancive Bonuses: Every 5 badge upgrades permit an enhancive bonus of +1 to any skill rank or stat bonus, or +2 to any skill bonus or stat. It also suspected that the badge rounds up at 3, 8, 12, etc upgrades such that skill bonuses and stats can have odd numbered bonuses.

To get +13 to logic bonus I'd probably need to make 26 upgrades? Is the correct?

Blog Entries

I thought research showed in order to maximize the size of an available bonus you want to upgrade one component as far as possible before moving onto the next. If you want to unlock multiple bonuses at once you upgrade evenly.

In terms of experience absorption, you're on the right track with logic.

You do not spend points to upgrade your badge, only to charge it. You simply earn more unlocks the more your overall BP total grows.

Your badge will not provide you with +13 Logic bonus. I think it caps out well before that point.
    Vote for Gemstone Once a Day at The Mud Connection & Top Mud Sites

Blog Entries

A couple questions in here that you raised.