Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 253

Thread: Alchemy Script of Doom!!!1!one

  1. #111

    Default

    when im doing work in icemule and i need to go out and forage herbs it doesnt make sure i have any silvers on me befor i head out of town...then when im done foraging i get an Oh Crap message and it hangs
    Last edited by loxe; 02-04-2012 at 09:32 AM.

  2. Default RR empath guild

    tincture of acantha (5)
    have:
    some acantha leaf (5)
    buy:
    flask of clear water (5)

    cost: 500, time: 0:03:51

    [alchemy: starting in 3 seconds...]
    [alchemy: error: you are too poor for alchemy]
    [alchemy: error: failed to buy: empath alchemy shop]
    --- Lich: alchemy has exited.
    >;go2 empath alchemy shop
    --- Lich: go2 active.
    [go2: you're already here...]
    --- Lich: go2 has exited.

    >wealth
    You have no silver coins with you.
    You are carrying Torren promissory notes valued at a total of 3160 silver.

    I get this every time in Plat. Anyone know how I can fix it, please?

  3. #113

    Default

    Is the note in your alchemysack?

  4. Default

    I've tried the note in my alchemysack, in my cloak, in my hand, even with plenty of silvers on me. The script works flawlessly in Prime in other profession guilds. I have no way of testing this particular (RR) empath guild in Prime, but I'm assuming that it works, or someone would have found an issue long before now.

    I just got a grind task, and it worked just fine until the item was fully ground.


    The blue thunderstone looks like it is already ground as much as possible.
    >
    To whom?
    >
    You toss aside your stone mortar, having no more use for it. Just as it leaves your hand, the mortar vanishes without a trace.

    You also see a thin red-haired gnome.
    Last edited by SPFairy; 02-14-2012 at 11:55 AM.

  5. #115

    Default

    Alchemy dont work for me.. i havent used it in several months. Last time I used it ;alchemy auto worked.. now it waits a minute.. says alchemy active.. then it never does anything else but slow down/lock up the game

  6. #116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aethor View Post
    [alchemy: error: you are too poor for alchemy]
    [alchemy: error: failed to buy: wizard alchemy shop]

    standing in Ta'Illistim wizard alchemy shop with a 450k note and it says this
    pls fix

    note: room is tagged wizard alchemy shop
    note : wayto.inspect was done
    I get the same error. The script won't buy ingredients even though I have the note/coins with me. Anyone have a fix for this yet?
    - Me

  7. #117

    Default

    Okay, I tracked down the problem that's causing this:

    [alchemy: error: you are too poor for alchemy]
    [alchemy: error: failed to buy: sorcerer alchemy shop]
    --- Lich: alchemy has exited.


    ...to the note_name proc.

    Basically, the script was failing to obtain the object ID of the promissory note because the proc is returning nil instead of the name of the note for the current location.

    This is the proc's code:

    Code:
    note_name_var = nil
    note_name = proc {
        if note_name_var.nil?
            if (room_id = where_is.call("#{Char.prof.downcase} alchemy administrator").first) and (location = Room[room_id].location)
                hash = {
                    'Icemule Trace' => 'Icemule promissory note',
                    'Kharam-Dzu' => 'Borthuum Mining Company scrip',
                    "Wehnimer's Landing" => "Wehnimer's promissory note",
                    "the Coastal Cliffs" => "Wehnimer's promissory note",
                    "River's Rest" => 'Torren promissory note',
                    'Zul Logoth' => 'mining chit',
                    "Ta'Illistim" => 'City-States promissory note',
                    "Ta'Vaalor" => 'City-States promissory note',
                    'Solhaven' => 'Vornavis promissory note',
                    'Mist Harbor' => 'Mist Harbor promissory note',
                }
                note_name_var = hash[location]
            else
                note_name_var = false
            end
        else
            note_name_var
        end    
    }
    I used "echo Room[room_id].location)" to determine that "the town of Icemule Trace" is the string that needs to be in the hash used to assign note_name_var, instead if simply "Icemule Trace".

    I'm sure we'll have to check the other towns for the correct strings, as well. I'll post as I get to them if the script hasn't been updated yet.

    Has anyone else had trouble with this? If so, on what server, Prim, Plat, Shattered?
    - Me

  8. #118
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Has anyone had a problem getting this to work for an empath? When my husband tries to run the auto function it just brings him to a room in the guild and does nothing forever.
    GSIV Prime: Yhtrin Faelrlyn Faendryl, Cleric of Luukos
    Maltreis Eilindel Faendryl, Necromancer

  9. #119

    Default

    Looks like the location string may be different depending on the character you're playing. I used the location verb on two characters and found that the messaging for Icemule was different between the two. Both characters also had different messaging than what is listed in the script for Landing and Solhaven.

    Warrior:
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is Icemule Trace or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the Coastal Cliffs or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the town of Wehnimer's Landing or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the free port of Solhaven or somewhere close to it.


    Sorcerer:
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is the town of Icemule Trace or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the Coastal Cliffs or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the town of Wehnimer's Landing or somewhere close to it.
    You carefully survey your surroundings and guess that your current location is
    the free port of Solhaven or somewhere close to it.

    I added the different strings I found to hash to make it work:
    Code:
                hash = {
                    'the town of Icemule Trace' => 'Icemule promissory note',
                    'Icemule Trace' => 'Icemule promissory note',
                    'Kharam-Dzu' => 'Borthuum Mining Company scrip',
                    "the town of Wehnimer's Landing" => "Wehnimer's promissory note",
                    "Wehnimer's Landing" => "Wehnimer's promissory note",
                    "the Coastal Cliffs" => "Wehnimer's promissory note",
                    "River's Rest" => 'Torren promissory note',
                    'Zul Logoth' => 'mining chit',
                    "Ta'Illistim" => 'City-States promissory note',
                    "Ta'Vaalor" => 'City-States promissory note',
                    'the free port of Solhaven' => 'Vornavis promissory note',
                    'Solhaven' => 'Vornavis promissory note',
                    'Mist Harbor' => 'Mist Harbor promissory note',
                }
    - Me

  10. #120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xzean View Post
    Has anyone had a problem getting this to work for an empath? When my husband tries to run the auto function it just brings him to a room in the guild and does nothing forever.
    I don't have my empath active, but I'm sure something is making the code fall into a loop. You can track the problem down by adding echos in the code to tell you where the script is looping. Just make sure that all your settings are correct and that you have the proper alchemy items first.

    EDIT: Also, put a '#' at the begining of the line anywhere you see 'silence_me' so that you can see the commands that the script is sending to the game.
    Last edited by Jonty; 03-05-2012 at 03:38 PM.
    - Me

Similar Threads

  1. Alchemy and attack script
    By Eddge in forum The Lich Project
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2021, 11:34 AM
  2. ;Alchemy script
    By Eoghain in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2017, 01:55 AM
  3. alchemy script
    By goremouth in forum The Lich Project
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 12:30 PM
  4. Auto alchemy script! (for use with :alchemy)
    By badzmarket in forum The Lich Project
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 04:35 PM
  5. Alchemy boiling script
    By garlandor in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 06:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •