Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: When and how did you start playing Gemstone?

Default When and how did you start playing Gemstone?

What year did you first play Gemstone and what brought you to the game?

I first started playing around 1995, on AOL.

My friend (known as Kyrandos in GS and on these forums) had been playing for a while and finally told me about it... I was bored enough one night that I said, "Sure, what the hell" and gave it a try.

First thing I did? Attacked the stupid mutt in Wehnimer... heh.

Anyway, we ran around causing havoc and getting into fights right from the get go... I guess not a lot has changed...

I've quit a ton of times since then but always come back... though after 13 years I'm still only level 40.

I started playing in 2002, when Whirlin and Hakaii's players introduced me to the game.
    (OOC) Boring's player whispers, "Wow you have a lot of gowns."

Come try a free 30 day trial of Platinum!

My parents actually got me into it. I really didn't want to play but they got me started on it when I was 15, summer of 2004. They also got my little brother to play.

I'm sure I was an annoying as hell noob, and yes I have made lots of good progress on my RP. I haven't played in about 6 months now.

But after I got a hold of the game I would go around killing people that I could, which was rather foolish but I was young and it was fun at the time. And yes, I have changed, and for the rumors you read, no one but me played Ismurii the whole time.

Boredom and random happenstance got me into the game.

I was checking something called ZMud out I think? They had an extensive list of games. I picked gemstone cuz the name was pretty. I know, I'm such a girl.