Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Possibly returning

Default Possibly returning

I left the lands a number of years ago. I started playing the game back when it was GS3, and we paid a silly amount to log in per hour on AOL to play.
    I recently got the “return free for 60 days” advert a couple days ago and it got the nostalgia going. My question is; how is the game these day? Is it still often the case of one person playing a group of silent alts, script steam rolling thru hunting areas? Has it sort of died off or has life picked up in the lands?
    Last edited by JaTrRm; 10-05-2019 at 12:20 PM.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by JaTrRm View Post
    Is it still often the case of one person playing a group of silent alts, script steam rolling thru hunting areas?
    Yes.

If you have a returner code just come back and see for yourself.
    You had better pay your guild dues before you forget. You are 113 months behind.

It's actually even more script hunty especially with the advent of Lich and scripts like BigShot. In fact, they released what are known as "gifted creatures" in order to combat the problem. If you played last since GSIII, the game has gone through enormous changes. But above all, the single biggest change would have to be how the company monetizes it's product, and that's through microtransactions.

On the otherhand, if you don't care about item chasing then the game might actually be even better than before. What were once valuable items are now more readily available and getting to level 100 is even easier and faster than before. The RP opportunities have grown imho but that may vary between players.

Quote Originally Posted by Fierna View Post