Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: What does your monk's training look like at cap?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    With your mom
    Posts
    3,322

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stumplicker View Post
    Here's what Flimbo looked like when I sold him and bought him back
    FTFY

  2. Default

    A bolt of lightning streaks down from the sky and strikes you!
    ... 50 points of damage!
    Powerful blast sends most of you up in smoke!
    You return to normal color.

    SEND[Lydil] It seems your first post cap goal should be learning to dodge a lightning bolt ;-)

    (at level 100), your current skill bonuses and ranks (including all modifiers) are:
    Skill Name | Current Current
    | Bonus Ranks
    Two Weapon Combat..................| 150 50
    Combat Maneuvers...................| 302 202
    Brawling...........................| 302 202
    Multi Opponent Combat..............| 200 100
    Physical Fitness...................| 302 202
    Dodging............................| 403 303
    Harness Power......................| 198 98
    Spirit Mana Control................| 54 11
    Mental Lore - Telepathy............| 120 30
    Mental Lore - Transformation.......| 70 15
    Perception.........................| 200 100
    Climbing...........................| 170 70
    Swimming...........................| 150 50

    Spell Lists
    Minor Spiritual....................| 3

    Spell Lists
    Minor Mental.......................| 38
    Training Points: 4 Phy 0 Mnt (1120 Phy converted to Mnt)
    (Use SKILLS BASE to display unmodified ranks and goals)

    232 days remain until the annual FIXSKILLS is to be granted, on 05/20/2019.

    Your 30 day migration period will begin when you choose to degrade a skill.

    Further information can be found in the FAQs.

    your Combat Maneuver training is as follows:

    Skill name Mnemonic Ranks
    Combat Focus focus 3
    Feint feint 1
    Combat Mobility mobility 1
    Combat Toughness toughness 1
    Surge of Strength surge 3
    Evade Mastery emastery 3
    Cunning Defense cdefense 5
    Burst of Swiftness burst 3
    Perfect Self perfectself 5
    Punch Mastery punchmastery 3
    Kick Mastery kmastery 3
    Grapple Mastery gmastery 1
    Ki Focus kifocus 2
    Flurry of Blows flurry 3

    This is where I ended up at cap. I'm about to retrain my cmans to give Krynch a whirl. If I end up going back to flurry, I'd probably drop that gmastery rank and maybe a rank of cdefense or focus so I can get kifocus up to rank 3.
    Last edited by khorpulent; 09-30-2018 at 02:19 PM.

  3. Default

    Rolling krynch is fun. Also, do GMs get a global notification when someone's character hits level 100?

  4. Default

    You forgot to meditate lightning before cap! It took them like 15 bolts to kill me and they had to switch elements before I died! Congrats on 100!
    Last edited by Stumplicker; 09-30-2018 at 02:31 PM.

  5. Default

    They must get a notification, I gained the level and got bolted while I was resting afk. And yeah, I meant to meditate, but they were too quick for me!

  6. #16

    Default

    Congrats man.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •