Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Brand new wizard looking for advice

Default Brand new wizard looking for advice

Hello All!

I am almost at that point of not being able to adjust my stats. So I think I have them configured pretty well - I may post them a little later when I am able to pull them. I did want to ask a few questions.

1) Spell training path - I trained to 513 and 913 and now doubling in minor elemental - correct path? and do I just stop at 425 and then single in the rest of them until maxed? Any benefits of going one way over another way? Still learning my attack spells.

2) I am almost a master of Guardians of the Sunfist. Really have enjoyed this journey. Although, I am really only using sigil of offense, defense, and concentration. The bane sigils seem too expensive for the period that I am using them at level 18 where mana is still an issue. Are there any other sigils that you recommend that I should be using?

3) I am still learning / struggling with weapons. I have a 5x runestaff that I bought on the cheap. It doesn't have anything special. What direction should I go? Should I spend a couple of million and buy a better runestaff (and if there is one you recommend for someone around 20 that will be viable to say 30) Similar with armor. I am almost complete ranks in leather - would it be more beneficial to buy leather or just keep the generic 4x stuff I currently have?

4) a follow up to 3 a little more - Elemental Blade - I just don't get this one. Should I be casting this on my runestaff? It failed the other day - advice on this?

Thanks all - played a wizard till level 20 over 20 years ago and trying to remember things (and read about them in my spare time)

Post your stats(info start) and skills.

1) Sounds about right. Grab 425 at level 25 and go back into MjE and wizard. I slacked off MjE to keep wizard and MnE at level.

2) My wizard is in Voln so I can't help much here.