Thread: Lich Scripts

Question Lich Scripts

I am new to lich scripts and have 2 basic question if anyone call help.

I want to reassign script.vars[1] to another variable name. Here is what I tried.

scripts.vars[1] = name

I subsequently tried to use the variable as #{name}

Incidentally I would like to be able to continue to use script.vars[1] and the variable name in the script because I plan to shift the variables with script.vars[1].shift

I would like to use the checkspell function but have been unclear how it functions within the script. Essentially I want to check if a spell is active and then cast it if it isn't. Here is what I tried (unsuccessfully). I am on Avaalon if that makes a different.

if checkspell "presence" == nil
    fput "incant 402"
    else
    end

I appreciate any help that can be provided.

Quote Originally Posted by ryaden View Post
    I am new to lich scripts and have 2 basic question if anyone call help.

I want to reassign script.vars[1] to another variable name. Here is what I tried.

scripts.vars[1] = name

I subsequently tried to use the variable as #{name}

Incidentally I would like to be able to continue to use script.vars[1] and the variable name in the script because I plan to shift the variables with script.vars[1].shift

I would like to use the checkspell function but have been unclear how it functions within the script. Essentially I want to check if a spell is active and then cast it if it isn't. Here is what I tried (unsuccessfully). I am on Avaalon if that makes a different.

if checkspell "presence" == nil
    fput "incant 402"
    else
    end

I appreciate any help that can be provided.
    1) you're assigning the variable backwards. In "a = b", you're saying "set the variable a to the value of variable b", so you're trying to set script.vars[1] to the value of "name", rather than setting "name" to the value of "script.vars[1]"