PDA

View Full Version : Invasion = New Servers

Andrath
10-16-2004, 10:23 AM
I was on Teras last night and couldn't even look in my cloak without waiting 5sec while the invasion was going on...when the last invasion happened I couldnt even LOOK without waiting around 15. I think if Simutronics is going to implement mass invasions they should upgrade their servers to handle the traffic, I mean...it went from 9.95$/month when I started playing to 14.95$/month, what're we paying the extra 5$ for it they can't even make the gameplay smooth enough if an invasion situation?

(I know theres going to be someone telling me to quit if I don't wanna pay that much or play with the lag.)

Drew2
10-16-2004, 10:29 AM
Quit if you don't want to pay that much or play with lag.

Xcalibur
10-16-2004, 10:35 AM
Mass reports, ask your buddies to do the same. Write letters showing how piss you are and that you are about to quit if the situation doesn'T change

Same for your buddies.

They will do something, you are among the rare that are still playing, remember?

Artha
10-16-2004, 10:47 AM
It's probably not Simu's servers, but rather ones along the route to get to wherever you live. I had lag last night, yeah, but it wasn't horrible like yours apparently was.

Mistomeer
10-16-2004, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by Artha
It's probably not Simu's servers, but rather ones along the route to get to wherever you live. I had lag last night, yeah, but it wasn't horrible like yours apparently was.

There are no "servers" along the route.

Lag always gets bad during invasions and that's just going to be the Simu server not keeping up.

Drew2
10-16-2004, 11:03 AM
...please learn how the internet works.

Nieninque
10-16-2004, 11:45 AM
Can you teach me?

Andrath
10-16-2004, 12:08 PM
Yea, among the rare! LMAO! That's funny...yea, FL had bad lag wether it was the route or not, they need to do somethin to speed it up during invasions.

Artha
10-16-2004, 12:10 PM