PDA

View Full Version : Teacher: "Most of you had As. I gave you Cs."

Bobmuhthol
10-04-2004, 07:39 PM
So second period I'm chilling out in programming in BASIC. This is a very good thing because I'm good buds with two juniors who sit next to me and we talk all class. Today they realized that I'm a freshman so that was funny. Anyway my teacher starts talking about the progress report grades.

Apparently, the overall grades didn't suck at all, and most people had 80-100 averages. The bad part is my teacher is a dumb bitch. Because the quarter is only half over, we have not taken the quarter exam. That shouldn't affect our current grade, right? NOPE WRONG. She calculated the grades and gave everyone a 65 on a test we're not going to take for weeks, and that one test is 30% of the grade so now basically everyone has a C average until we take the test.

Stupid, stupid bitch.

SpunGirl
10-04-2004, 08:07 PM
That's the dumbest thing I've ever heard. Does she not know how to do math and calculate your grades without the test figured in? She must be using some grade-figuring program that doesn't require her to think. I'd complain. Tell her your parents will beat you if you have a C on your progress report.

-K

Jazuela
10-04-2004, 08:08 PM
First, I agree. It sucks, and it's not the brightest thing for a teacher to do.

I'll mention this though, maybe it'll make you feel better.

In college, I took a pre-law class to fulfill my sociology requirements in my sophomore year. The teacher started everyone out with an F. If you walked away from class that day and never showed up, your grade would automatically be an F.

If you showed up, but didn't do any work at all, the lowest grade you could possibly get would be a D.

If you showed up, did the work, but sucked at it, the lowest grade you could possibly get would be a C.

If you showed up, did the work, and it was mostly decent, the worst you could possibly get was a B.