PDA

View Full Version : Spif FE, another frontend thing.

SpiffyJr
11-17-2013, 01:28 AM
I'm a web developer and I wanted to play around with Chrome Web Apps and Angular JS so what better way than to waste my time writing yet another FE?!

It's a Chrome web application which means you have to have Chrome. It also requires Lich to be ran in detachable mode. Instructions are given on starting up the app.

Here's the Chrome web store link: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/spif-fe/fglecemcjogojihokmnnefnnhllmbjhm

It's currently being updated so wait until the version changed to 0.4 (or higher, if you read this later). Once you install it chrome will update it automatically.

There's a lot of stuff missing that I'm slowly getting to but I've been using it most of the night okay so I figured I'd throw it out there for some early bug squishing.

*EDIT* New pics, v0.3.0 in the works.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/62485357/ShareX/2013-12/2013-12-03_19-26-17.png

waywardgs
11-17-2013, 02:16 AM
What do you mean by running lich in detatchable mode? Pardon my ignorance.

SpiffyJr
11-17-2013, 02:06 PM
Start the web app and it will give you instructions.

m444w
11-17-2013, 02:10 PM
Do you happen to have a Git repo of this?

I started working on one myself awhile ago with Brunch/Backbone except it was a web-based so you could run it on your home network and had hoped to make a mobile/tablet friendly version, but got distracted by work before I felt it was stable enough for release.

Buckwheet
11-17-2013, 02:11 PM
Pretty nice. I was hoping it would be a full front end that could run in ChromeOS. But still super cool.

SpiffyJr
11-18-2013, 09:19 AM
Do you happen to have a Git repo of this?

I started working on one myself awhile ago with Brunch/Backbone except it was a web-based so you could run it on your home network and had hoped to make a mobile/tablet friendly version, but got distracted by work before I felt it was stable enough for release.