View Full Version : Global variables no longer working?
Tgo01
07-10-2013, 09:24 PM
Global variables in my scripts just suddenly stopped working about 30 minutes ago. I didn't change anything, one minute the scripts are working just fine, the next global variables no longer work.
Help me please :(
Tgo01
07-10-2013, 10:34 PM
Apparently it's not just global variables, this line in a picking script of mine no longer works either:
result = dothistimeout "get my #{box}", 2, /Get what|You remove/i
It doesn't match "Get what" nor does it timeout after 2 seconds, it just sits there after trying to get a box.
Tillmen
07-10-2013, 10:35 PM
Global variables did not stop working. Try harder to explain the problem.
Tillmen
07-10-2013, 10:36 PM
Apparently it's not just global variables, this line in a picking script of mine no longer works either:
result = dothistimeout "get my #{box}", 2, /Get what|You remove/i
It doesn't match "Get what" nor does it timeout after 2 seconds, it just sits there after trying to get a box.
It's more likely that it does match "Get what" and then hangs for some reason afterwards.
Tgo01
07-10-2013, 10:40 PM
Global variables did not stop working. Try harder to explain the problem.
Global variables aren't being set in any of my scripts. I put an echo command in the script to echo the value of a global variable after it is supposed to be set and it comes back with nothing.
It's more likely that it does match "Get what" and then hangs for some reason afterwards.
Never mind about this one, I found the problem :/
Tillmen
07-10-2013, 10:41 PM
Global variables aren't being set in any of my scripts. I put an echo command in the script to echo the value of a global variable after it is supposed to be set and it comes back with nothing.
But I've been using this script for months now, what would cause it to suddenly hang? :/
I dunno, what's the code?
Latrinsorm
07-10-2013, 10:48 PM
Are you on Discworld?
Tgo01
07-10-2013, 11:15 PM
Sorry, the problem I'm having isn't with global variables it's with scripts no longer matching messages my character receives via lnet chat. I had assumed the problem was with global variables because setting a global variable is what it was supposed to do after receiving said lnet message.
Here's the problem I'm having now though, well this is just an example:
loop{
while line = get
if line =~ /Hello/i
echo "Hello!"
end
end
}
If I lnet chat "Hello" to this character it does nothing, if I say "Hello" out loud in the room he is in or send a thought via the amunet then it does the echo. I'm not sure if this is even a lich problem but I've been using this method to coordinate my characters for months and it just stopped working a couple of hours ago.
Any ideas?
Tillmen
07-10-2013, 11:27 PM
That's caused by a change to lnet. Update lnet again.
Tgo01
07-10-2013, 11:40 PM
That did it. Thanks Tillmen.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.