PDA

View Full Version : Rest Mode

Rhynik
06-19-2004, 07:59 PM
Hey guys, I'm a complete script newbie. I don't plan on using any for hunting, however I have a few questions.

I'm making myself a script that will take me to a inn after my hunt. I have it set to drop me at a table, now is there a way to have the script go into rest mode? So for example, I could just set it to go to the inn, and put me in rest mode, so I can go afk right away?

Artha
06-19-2004, 08:06 PM
Why go into Rest Mode while you're running a script? All it does is make sure you don't get logged off until you start typing.

Red Devil
06-19-2004, 08:15 PM
{rest} i think put yeah thats dumb

rest:
pause 120
put exp
matchwait gohunt Clear as a bell
matchwait gohunt whatever the other stupid mindstates that are low are
goto rest

Snapp
06-19-2004, 08:26 PM
You could use Psinet, I think the command for that is RESTMODE ON.

Rhynik
06-20-2004, 12:20 AM
I'm using stormfront, as far as I know psinet doesn't work with it.

RedDevil is the matchwait needed?

I set the script, so when I'm done hunting it'll walk me to the inn, sit at a table and then I put...

rest:
pause 120
put exp

goto rest

Do you think that will work? Or does the Matchwait need to be there?

Rhynik
06-20-2004, 12:34 AM
Ok, it's working. Thanks guys.

Chaosmongler
06-20-2004, 01:18 AM
btw psinet works with stormfront

Nakiro
06-20-2004, 01:18 AM
Psinet is stormfront compatible, by the way.

Rhynik
06-20-2004, 04:08 AM
Awesome Im going to check that out then. I read the old thread about psinet, and when it was discussed back then it wasn't stormfront compatable.

Thysan
06-20-2004, 04:25 AM
PsiNet is now SF capable? That is awesome. I'm going to download it right now. The fact that I heard something earlier that it wasn't was the only thing that was stopping me from using it. Good news indeed. Thanks for the update everyone.

Also, I will try this script with my wizard and trying improving on it a bit and making it run faster and such.