PDA

View Full Version : Disconnect over and over instantly

Kisame
09-02-2011, 09:11 PM
Hi, i'm new to the game ( been away a few years ) and I have been playing a couple days now with lich and no problems at all, but about 5-10 minutes ago I got d/cd and now it jsut does it over and over again i get to be on like a fraction of a second then cuts out. Any ideas? I tried changing password (nobody has it and i was booted instantly again right after so I doubt its that) and restarting as well.

Kisame
09-02-2011, 09:37 PM
and it is only when running stormfront i tried loading wizard and it worked but stormfront works on other accounts just this particular one stopped all of a sudden.

Kisame
09-02-2011, 09:39 PM
>
--- Lich: lnet active.
--- Lich: updater active.
Lady Maetriks just arrived.
>
--- Lich: infomon active.

LichNet welcomes you, Kisame
www.lichproject.org - in case of emergency, paypal money to tillmen@lichproject.org

--- Lich: updater has exited.
>
--- Lich: lnet has exited.
--- Lich: infomon has exited.

* Connection to the game has been lost. You will need to login again to continue playing.

Buckwheet
09-02-2011, 09:44 PM
When it next logs you out change your location from server to local and then log back in.

Then change it back.

Kisame
09-02-2011, 09:49 PM
how do you do that? sorry dont know much about this.

Lord Orbstar
09-02-2011, 10:06 PM
log in thru the play.net webiste normally. then try lich again. that worked for me

Kisame
09-02-2011, 10:54 PM
Ya i tried that do it did nothing, i system restored and nothing. the switching thing that Buck was taking about worked on local i just cant switch back to server or i dc again

septus
09-02-2011, 10:56 PM
Normally when this happens to me I log in via the SGE so lich doesn't activate. Then I can log off then log into lich without an issue.

Kisame
09-02-2011, 11:49 PM
lich activates no matter which i do.

Nilandia
09-03-2011, 04:09 AM