PDA

View Full Version : 1101

Gsl2anja
04-13-2011, 08:59 PM
So, I am new to the game and want to enjoy it without scripting early on. If I want to hunt with my spells how long can I get by using 1101? I have 27 days left in my first month and I'm sure I want to be a pure caster/healer who heals for the most part and hunts when no one is around.

I could pump my manipulation lore higher for a bit so that it does more damage right? Is there anyone here that has done something like this?

WRoss
04-13-2011, 09:02 PM
So, I am new to the game and want to enjoy it without scripting early on. If I want to hunt with my spells how long can I get by using 1101? I have 27 days left in my first month and I'm sure I want to be a pure caster/healer who heals for the most part and hunts when no one is around.

I could pump my manipulation lore higher for a bit so that it does more damage right? Is there anyone here that has done something like this?

I remember Jamus testing this a while back. He pumped a ton of ranks into manipulation and didn't notice a huge difference. I don't remember the exact numbers, but I don't think it is worth it. You'll be able to hunt rats until 10 using it. You could probably get by with some higher level stuff, but you'll need to figure out what has fairly low health.

Gsl2anja
04-13-2011, 09:17 PM
Should I be looking to just be using a runestaff or what?

WRoss
04-13-2011, 09:27 PM
If you want to go pure, I'd recommend shield use. Runestaff users tend to have a lower DS and will be subject to disarm later on. The easiest way to get through the first 20-30 levels is to swing, whether it be THW or OHE. Though if you are really stuck on going pure, picking up shield use with .25-.5x brawl will suffice.

subzero
04-13-2011, 09:28 PM
Should I be looking to just be using a runestaff or what?