View Full Version : sloot2
I'm getting this error with sloot2, it does everything fine, except for stowing my skinning weapon so it ends up stopping the script, then I have to manually stow my skinning weapon and search.
--- Exception: undefined method `put_item' for #<Object:0x275f9e8 @loot=#<SLoot:0x15152128>>
sloot2:1390:in `start_script'
everything is set properly, and someone had mentioned to me to set sloot2setup on the skin tab, to skin with the left hand...but unlike a previous version that I'm use to using before I left and reactivated, this new sloot2setup doesn't have an option to skin with my left hand.
I'm confused. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I also attached a picture of the skin tab in sloot2 setup. Thanks.
wandsack: cloak
jewelrysack: cloak
sloot2: cloak
stowsack: cloak
lockpicksack: cloak
magicsack: cloak
skinweaponsack: cloak
unknownsack: cloak
foragesack: cloak, cloak, cloak
boxsack: cloak
alchemysack: cloak, cloak, cloak
herbsack: cloak
skinweapon: stiletto
scrollsack: cloak
reagentsack: cloak
lootsack: cloak
uncommonsack: cloak
skinsack: cloak
junksack: cloak, cloak
ammosack: cloak
gemsack: purse
masterdtwin
04-07-2011, 07:54 PM
You should identify your items as more than just 'cloak'
I would find out what the 2-part name is, and identify it as such - More than likely it just can't find 'cloak'.
Tillmen
04-07-2011, 08:12 PM
There's a typo in the script. Open it up and search for
put_item(
change it to
put_item.call(
Thanks so much Tillmen, that worked!
Tenzle
04-07-2011, 11:53 PM
Is there any way we could get this changed pushed to the repos? I know spiffy is gone, but can you do it Tillmen?
Hazado
04-18-2011, 08:52 PM
Ive noticed that sloot2 doesn't always pickup all the loot that creatures drop.
Anyone know why?
Below is my log of one instance
[sloot2]>search #2357987
You search the kobold.
She had a short sword.
She didn't carry any silver.
She also left an ayanad crystal behind.
She had nothing else of value.
A small, green cloud of smelly gas rises from the body of a kobold as she decays into compost.
>
[sloot2]>store left
>
You put a main gauche in your forest green backpack.
>
[sloot2]>get skin
You pick up a kobold skin.
>
[sloot2]>put skin in #1745614
You put a kobold skin in your forest green backpack.
>
[sloot2]>get #1745615
You remove a main gauche from in your forest green backpack.
>
--- Lich: sloot2 has exited
No Gnomes Is Good News
04-18-2011, 08:54 PM
Ive noticed that sloot2 doesn't always pickup all the loot that creatures drop.
Anyone know why?
Below is my log of one instance
[sloot2]>search #2357987
You search the kobold.
She had a short sword.
She didn't carry any silver.
She also left an ayanad crystal behind.
She had nothing else of value.
A small, green cloud of smelly gas rises from the body of a kobold as she decays into compost.
>
[sloot2]>store left
>
You put a main gauche in your forest green backpack.
>
[sloot2]>get skin
You pick up a kobold skin.
>
[sloot2]>put skin in #1745614
You put a kobold skin in your forest green backpack.
>
[sloot2]>get #1745615
You remove a main gauche from in your forest green backpack.
>
--- Lich: sloot2 has exited
Do you have the reagents box checked in the loot tab?
Hazado
04-18-2011, 09:23 PM
Do you have the reagents box checked in the loot tab?
Yes, i do have it checked. I have all the boxes on the loot tab checked except Search all dead, safe hiding, gather ammo.
Sacks - Keep sacks shut checked, Ammunition and overflow have nothing, rest are backpack
skinning tab - Enabled Skinning, Kneel to Skin, Safe Mode checked
Selling Tab - Not Checked Lockpicks, share silver, enable locksmith, Nothing in withdraw
Hmm, Seems like it only happens when you successfully skin something.
Hazado
04-21-2011, 05:33 PM
Hmm, figured out my problem, the script was moving too fast and would run the collection routine before the room had updated with the new loot that dropped.
I added a 0.5 pause before loot_it.call(GameObj.loot,previous_loot_ids) and haven't lost any loot yet.
Hazado
04-26-2011, 08:55 PM
Did some work on Sloot2 and was wondering if i could get permission to upload it?
Fixed the open/close containers stuff.
Fixed chronomage for gold rings (I think, havent tested it yet)
and a few other minor things
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.