View Full Version : Bigshot Update
SpiffyJr
08-17-2010, 09:49 AM
I've updated Bigshot to be able to handle nouns or full names as targets. This is handy for a few situations such as an undead/living critter in the same area with the same name (ice troll + skeletal troll). If you want the update, PM me at SpiffyJr or AIM me at SpiffyJr. The update also includes my previous ranged updates and the weed updates for Rangers.
*EDIT* - I also tweaked sorting so that it should work more often, or something. target 1, target 3, target 2 -> attack target 1, then target 3, then target 2.
SpiffyJr
08-17-2010, 02:22 PM
I put it on the repo with permission from Alorn/Sheikh as sbigshot.
Vindicate
08-17-2010, 02:59 PM
Oracle just bought Alorn and they are planning to sue you.
Jace Solo
08-17-2010, 09:51 PM
Is there anyway to get the attack line to cast a spell if you are at "less than" a certain number or percent of mana?
It would be useful in certain situations like, in an immo build, once you reach less than 19 mana it would cast 908 or 906 or something. Or if you wanted to cast mana leech before casting the rest of your spells.
Jaimaltz
08-17-2010, 10:38 PM
Is there anyway to get the attack line to cast a spell if you are at "less than" a certain number or percent of mana?
It would be useful in certain situations like, in an immo build, once you reach less than 19 mana it would cast 908 or 906 or something. Or if you wanted to cast mana leech before casting the rest of your spells.
For mana leech you're better off sticking a script in your active hunting scripts that takes care of it. I modified Spiffy's autovine script to look like this:
sleep 15
loop {
flee_count = UserVars.op['flee_count'].to_i + 1
if not GameObj.pcs and (GameObj.npcs.size > 2) and (GameObj.npcs.size < flee_count) and Spell[518].affordable?
pause_script('bigshot')
waitrt?
waitcastrt?
fput 'release'
fput 'stance offensive'
fput 'inc 518'
fput 'stance guarded'
start_script("sloot")
wait_while { running?("sloot")}
unpause_script('bigshot')
sleep 10
elsif not GameObj.pcs and (Spell[9516].timeleft < 15) and (GameObj.npcs.size == 1) and (Spell[516].affordable?) and (percentmana < 70) and (GameObj.npcs.size < flee_count)
pause_script('bigshot')
waitrt?
waitcastrt?
multifput 'release', 'inc 516'
unpause_script('bigshot')
sleep 30
end;
sleep 0.25
}
Casts cone of lightning when there's 3 or more creatures in the room, and casts mana leech when there's only 1. Does it on a timer so it doesn't cast it constantly, and takes your mana leech cooldown and current mana levels into account. Stick it in your active hunting scripts list in bigshot.
GsJersey
08-17-2010, 11:44 PM
Think you can pop in that code so it saves multiple hunting spots =)
pabstblueribbon
08-17-2010, 11:56 PM
Think you can pop in that code so it saves multiple hunting spots =)
Uh.. it does. You mean multiple starting rooms?
BigWorm
08-18-2010, 12:40 AM
Uh.. it does. You mean multiple starting rooms?
Correct.
And also I think it would be useful to save attack settings per area as well.
Bhaalizmo
08-18-2010, 01:18 AM
For mana leech you're better off sticking a script in your active hunting scripts that takes care of it. I modified Spiffy's autovine script to look like this:
Casts cone of lightning when there's 3 or more creatures in the room, and casts mana leech when there's only 1. Does it on a timer so it doesn't cast it constantly, and takes your mana leech cooldown and current mana levels into account. Stick it in your active hunting scripts list in bigshot.
Thanks for this. It has helped my wiz considerably.
Jace Solo
08-18-2010, 09:58 AM
Did you make a separate script and included it in there like
.manaleech
Or just copy and paste the whole thing into the line?
Cause I did that and it doesn't seem to be the ticket. Sorry I'm a noob at scripting. Would you be so kind as to clarify?
Boreus
08-18-2010, 11:03 AM
Hey Spiffy any chance you could take a look at the problem where, if your using wands when you run out of mana and then you run out of wands, you don't start hunting again when you get mana back? If i disable the wands option I'll simply keep trying to cast until I get mana back to actually do it but if wands are set it will set to rest and then get stuck there, seems sometimes it stays stuck even after you actually rest.
It's not a major problem but if you have time
Thanks
Tordane
08-18-2010, 11:28 AM
Hey Spiffy any chance you could take a look at the problem where, if your using wands when you run out of mana and then you run out of wands, you don't start hunting again when you get mana back? If i disable the wands option I'll simply keep trying to cast until I get mana back to actually do it but if wands are set it will set to rest and then get stuck there, seems sometimes it stays stuck even after you actually rest.
It's not a major problem but if you have time
Thanks
This error is due to a flag not being reset upon rest start. I'll find where I fixed it and share it with Spiffy tonight if he doesn't get to it first.
Jaimaltz
08-18-2010, 12:06 PM
Did you make a separate script and included it in there like
.manaleech
Or just copy and paste the whole thing into the line?
Cause I did that and it doesn't seem to be the ticket. Sorry I'm a noob at scripting. Would you be so kind as to clarify?
Open up notepad and copy and paste it in. Then save it as manaleech.lic (select all files when you're saving otherwise you might accidently save it as manaleech.lic.txt) into your lich scripts folder. Then you can just stick manaleech into the active hunting scripts section of bigshot.
Jace Solo
08-18-2010, 01:00 PM
Your the man, thanks
GsJersey
08-18-2010, 06:55 PM
Uh.. it does. You mean multiple starting rooms?
No it doesnt. You have to manually change it in the hunting map.
He has an altered version from what I understand that saves multiple hunting locations.
Tordane
08-18-2010, 07:13 PM
No it doesnt. You have to manually change it in the hunting map.
He has an altered version from what I understand that saves multiple hunting locations.
That is part of sbounty(private script) according to what I know.
SpiffyJr
08-18-2010, 07:32 PM
That is part of sbounty(private script) according to what I know.
Yes, and without incorporating aslib into bigshot I don't ever see myself porting it over.
Jace Solo
08-18-2010, 07:53 PM
What's the GO-TO bounties script on lich?
Boreus
08-18-2010, 09:24 PM
Just curious with the noun update you put in could I do something like have grimswarm as the target and have it fight any grimswarm without having to have the whole two page list of different types? The old optimus, megatron etc used to work if you just put troll orc or giant but bigshot requires the whole adpet, wizard elementalist etc list
Jace Solo
08-18-2010, 11:21 PM
Ya, that'd be sweet!
Jace Solo
08-19-2010, 12:32 PM
Since this seems to be the place to ask...is bigshot MA capable?
pabstblueribbon
08-19-2010, 05:46 PM
Since this seems to be the place to ask...is bigshot MA capable?
http://motivateurself.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/implied-facepalm.jpg
Jace Solo
08-19-2010, 06:56 PM
So I'm supposed to know...thanks for clearing that up without actually clearing anything up. Bigshot was made while I was gone...so I'm not fully aware of it's capabilities...but thanks either way Pabst, love your beer
Smythe
08-19-2010, 07:04 PM
Check out ;bigshot solo, ;bigshot tail an' ;bigshot head. Last two er fer MA.
- Smythe
Boreus
08-20-2010, 04:55 PM
Anyone have a script setup for if you need to remove your armor to swim between your rest spot and your hunting spot? I'm tired and being lazy
Drunken Durfin
08-20-2010, 05:34 PM
Anyone have a script setup for if you need to remove your armor to swim between your rest spot and your hunting spot? I'm tired and being lazy
Get more swimming ranks. Much easier and less prone to accidents.
Jaimaltz
08-20-2010, 07:09 PM
Spiffy, any chance you could update it to take full names on the always_flee_from settings?
I had lesser griffin in the valid targets, and storm griffin in the always_flee_from setting. It was running from both.
Thanks.
Edit: Nevermind, since I updated bigshot it won't target anything no matter the setting in there. Good thing I saved the old version.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.