PDA

View Full Version : New cleric needs help. Any advice

egreenleaf
03-06-2010, 11:50 PM
I'm new to GS and a new cleric. Does anyone have a guide or some useful info on training and spells for me? Thanks.]\

BTW, i'm a half-elf cleric. What's a good stat placement and training plan? I want to be a pure 302 user.

Alarke
03-08-2010, 12:15 PM
I'm new to GS and a new cleric. Does anyone have a guide or some useful info on training and spells for me? Thanks.]\

BTW, i'm a half-elf cleric. What's a good stat placement and training plan? I want to be a pure 302 user.

There will be a lot of good information if you're looking around these boards, but to give you a start with your skills, it depends on exactly what you're looking to do.

If you want to go brawling/shield, that path is viable as a pure CS cleric. It does not force you to rely on as many outside magic skills for DS and also will increase your bolt DS by a lot.

If you want to go runestaff, you will want to focus on 8+ magic skills per training, typically for pure CS these will be 2.5-3 in spells, 1 in MIU, 1 in AS, 1-2 in HP, 1 in Lores, 1 in SMC and whatever extra points you have into additional magic skills/first aid/perception, etc.

You will want to focus on getting your cleric spells to +21 your level as soon as possible, this will result in +16CS for your skills. You will want to focus on defensive spells up to 103 and 202 quickly, then work your way towards 107, 219, and 120.

If you want to rescue, you will want to get to 130 and 225 as quickly as possible. This will likely hurt your CS a bit, but it's a personal preference, you can always make up cleric ranks after you get these spells.

These are just the tip of the iceberg, but let us know a little more about what you're looking for and you can search for some more information, or I'll do my best to help.

Endaar
03-08-2010, 04:12 PM