PDA

View Full Version : New to scripting question...



Quando
01-17-2010, 12:27 AM
Hi guys! I know this is going to seem really stupid but if I have a script that says it has x number of variables what would I put to get the script to run correctly?

e.g. if the script name was pancakes... would I put
.pancakes variable
.pancakes %variable
.pancakes %variable%

I'm completely lost... only scripts I can make work are ones that only use put, wait, waitfor, and move. And traveling scripts work fine... but if anything needs a variable other than my .get script, I'm screwed

Smythe
01-17-2010, 01:46 AM
e.g. if the script name was pancakes... would I put
.pancakes variable


Like dat.

.pancakes variableONE variableTWO variable3.splitname variable4 "something that doesn't look right as a variable5"

- Smythe

Gibreficul
03-22-2010, 05:34 PM
Assuming stormfront...

Command line variables are called as follows:

.pancakes syrup blueberry "tall stack"

Within the script, %1% will be syrup, %2% will be blueberry, and %3% will be tall stack.

Assuming you created sf variables, you'd call them with their given name enclosed with % signs. The trailing % sign is not compatible in wizfe scripting, only sf....

I think you'd be better to install Lich (www.lichproject.org) and forget that sf/wizfe even have a scripting language. You'll save countless hours and lines of code in the long run.