PDA

View Full Version : Working in a stand loop



Ryku
03-12-2004, 10:16 PM
Any hunters out there who swing able to show me how you or would incorporate a loop in your script for standing up after being taken down by a manuever? I'm having a hard time making sure the roundtime wait and everything works together and for some reason my character just WONT get up when he's supossed to. Thanks guys and gals!

Soulpieced
03-12-2004, 10:41 PM
I have a stand before every attack loop.

Xcalibur
03-12-2004, 10:43 PM
Stand, and if it fails?

you have a stand and matchwait just before attacking?

isn't making the whole script too slow?

Soulpieced
03-12-2004, 10:44 PM
Considering how ridiculously fast the new scripting engine is, no. But here was an example.

.

PreLizard:
save lizard
put stance d
match Lizard A cave lizard tries
match Lizard A cave lizard claws
match Lizard A cave lizard rumbles a low moan
match Lizard goes still.
match Lizard nod
match Lizard You dodge backwards
match Lizard stunned
match Lizard that is
match Lizard A cave lizard struggles
match Lizard A cave lizard's massive
match Lizard ...wait
match Stand A giant veaba falls
match Stand crashing to the ground!
match Stand You go flying
match Stand I could not find
match StanceD A cave lizard scuttles
match StanceD A cave lizard collapses leaving nothing
match Skin dies
match Skin dead
matchwait

Lizard:
put stance o
waitfor You
put stand
waitfor You
put attack lizard
match S AS: +279
match S2 AS: +274
match S3 AS: +264
match SS AS: +269
match SS2 AS: +259
match SS3 AS: +254
match SSS AS: +249
match SkinPause A cave lizard is already dead.
match SkinPause don't you think?
match Skin final time.
match Skin goes still.
match Skin dies
match Attack A clean miss.
match Attack sec.
match Attack ...wait
match Attack Geez!
match StanceD I could not find
match StanceD A cave lizard collapses leaving nothing
match WalkerLook Sorry, you
matchwait

Xcalibur
03-12-2004, 10:48 PM
Hmm, I see, thanks for the explanation.

Ryku, you have your answer, i'd presume

Ryku
03-12-2004, 11:13 PM
indeed i do, thanks a bunch. Now all i need is not to get caught again and i'll be good to go! ;)

Reyek
03-13-2004, 01:21 AM
the way i do it is two fold first in the checkroom part of the script i have this:

checkroom:
match checkwight a bog wight
match Checkshade a warrior shade
match checkspectre a bog spectre
match standstaunchmove You will have to stand up first
match standstaunchmove You will have to stand up first or crawl there
match Move obvious exits
match Move obvious paths
matchwait

then in another section it does:

standstaunchmove:
put sign staunching
waitfor Your veins throb
pause .5
put prep 102
waitfor your
put cast
pause 1
put stand
counter subtract 1
pause 1
Put Look
goto find

This way when it sees im laying down it will stand do a sign staunching just incase and then get back on track to move...