PDA

View Full Version : Why did this stop working?



StrayRogue
03-08-2004, 04:40 AM
Just created a script for my bard to use:
It worked fine like this -

maxattack:
match maxsleeprat "maxsleeprat"
matchwait

maxsleeprat:
match dead A little
match maxsleeprat1 You weave another verse into your harmony
match maxsleeprat2 What were you
match maxsleeprat3 ...wait
put prep 1005
pause 3
put sing rat
matchwait

maxsleeprat1:
goto maxattack

maxsleeprat2:
goto maxattack

maxsleep3
goto maxattack

dead:
goto maxattack

So then I thought I'd add kobolds to the list of critters. So I changed it too...

#Sleep Rat

maxattack:
match maxsleeprat "maxsleeprat"
match maxsleepkob "maxsleepkob"
matchwait

maxsleeprat:
match dead A little
match maxsleeprat1 You weave another verse into your harmony
match maxsleep2 What were you
match maxsleep3 ...wait
put prep 1005
pause 3
put sing rat
matchwait

maxsleepkob:
match dead A little
match maxsleepkob You weave another verse into your harmony
match maxsleep2 What were you
match maxsleep3 ...wait
put prep 1005
pause 3
put sing kob
matchwait

maxsleeprat1:
goto maxattack

maxsleep2:
goto maxattack

maxsleep3
goto maxattack

dead:
goto maxattack


I'm getting goto label not found messaging when the critter either runs out the room before I cast, and when it ends. Whats the prob and how can I fix it?

FinisWolf
03-08-2004, 05:13 AM
Sorry, I don't see the error, hopefully someone else can help.

Finiswolf

Reyek
03-08-2004, 05:25 AM
only thing i can think of is there is a space in there that shouldnt be....

StrayRogue
03-08-2004, 05:26 AM
Well, that may be from how I typed it in here...

Latrinsorm
03-08-2004, 07:40 PM
Your maxsleep3 label doesn't have a colon after it and therefore doesn't exist. That's all I can see.