PDA

View Full Version : My revolving door addiction

Saevus
08-01-2009, 12:34 AM
Hello,
I have been playing Gemstone on and off since 2002, when a buddy in the army introduced me to it. (His character name was Blades, wonder how he is, I lost contact with him years ago) Anyway, the long and the short of it is, I don't have access to uber 145x super weapons and armor ect ect, lately, I've been giving it a real go, playing several characters up, really trying to find something I can fall in love with, but, invariably it gets boring not being able to venture out past the area around the landing, for fear I will accidently get one shotted and I can never seem to hunt anything even close to my level. I've killed so many Hobgoblins now, I actually recieved a trophy in the mail and a cease and desist order from the Hobgoblin's lawyer. The only post or "guides" you find in any forums anywhere talk about stats at cap and pocket wizards and personal dragon slayer bazookas. My question is, is there a class that has a balance of utility and hunting capability at lower levels? Or am I doomed to hunt Hobgoblins until level 15, wishing I was dead the whole time? In the end I am probably doing it all wrong, but at the rate I level, even if I had played uninterrupted since 2002, I'd still only be lvl 23. I love the concept of Gemstone, the community, even if growing ever smaller, still seems to be helpful and friendly in game....I just can't seem to progress, I refuse to believe its supposed to take me 3 days of hunting to get from level 6-7.

Androidpk
08-01-2009, 12:42 AM
You have 30 days to change your stats and training. Use that to your advantage. Train in two handed weapons, combat manuevers, and PT and then go out and swing a claid. Should be able to get to 20 in no time regardless of what profession you pick.

Lord Orbstar
08-01-2009, 12:44 AM
wow. the answer is yes. A rogue will do you fair. hide and ambush.