PDA

View Full Version : new player

gorea6
07-13-2009, 11:24 AM
ok so I am new to gemstone and I only been playing for 12 days and been experimenting with each profession and how it would fit into my roleplaying. I think a cleric would be the best choice. I want to be a pure caster that focuses on doing the most amount of damage possible and still have utility in defensive magic. I'm not going to be a rezzer because I follow Luukos and believe that when your time comes Luukos will make you an undead servant. continued on next post.

Bhuryn
07-13-2009, 11:30 AM
Just don't say rez or rezzer in game =P.

gorea6
07-13-2009, 11:34 AM
I know I am going 8 ranks in armor for double leather. I also believe the hp cap for humans is 24 so I am gonna stop pf there. I want to focus on living targets and I am going into CoL cuzz I like what they are about and wracking is awesome. I need some info as to how I should train and strats on how to kill quickly. I am on my blackberry right now so I cant post my attributes but I will when I get home.

Asrial
07-13-2009, 05:01 PM
Yeah, what Bhuryn said.

As for the HP cap, it fluctuates. Read through http://forum.gsplayers.com/showthread.php?t=43623 where towards the end it mentions how to determine the amount of training you need in physical fitness. If you're going to number crunch your character, figure it out. If not, don't worry about it. 24 is a good safe zone.

Fallen
07-13-2009, 05:24 PM
You can actually see the numbers in this game, so you don't need to guess when you are going to die from HP loss. I would suggest Empath or Cleric. Both are heavy utility characters capable of producing massive amounts of damage. Our healers are nothing like your healers. They are among the best hunters in the game.

Allereli
07-13-2009, 05:28 PM
and wracking is awesome.

for now

Fallen
07-13-2009, 05:35 PM
for now