PDA

View Full Version : Throwing darts

Seizer
06-03-2009, 11:40 AM
I need help getting this script to work properly. I am fairly new to writing scripts and not sure why its not cycling to throw another dart or when I hit the mark it does not cycle to the next number.

My goal is to have a script start at the triple 20, move down through all numbers on the dart board, then proceed to hit all the doubles, singles, and finally bulls.

Also I am unsure of how to code it so that it throws all three darts before gathering the darts.

Thank for the input.

counter set 20
loop:
ECHO Tossing at %c
put throw my dart at board triple %c
waitfor Aiming carefully
match hit3 and hit a triple %c
match nohit1 but miss by a mile!
matchre nohit2 /and hit (a double | a triple) %0/
match nohit3 and hit %0
matchwait
put gather dart

nohit1:
goto loop

nohit2:
goto loop

nohit3:
goto loop

hit3:
counter subtract 1
goto loop

AnticorRifling
06-03-2009, 12:07 PM
If it were me I'd make it loop so that if you got a hit or miss it'd go back to throw but when you got a "you're out of darts" message then it would go to the pickup/gather action. I never threw darts in game so I'd have to see it in action to be more help, sorry.

Donquix
06-03-2009, 12:40 PM
what arguments are you sending with this script that you're trying to match the rational expression with %0 in it? Also if i'm reading this script right, if you hit a triple 20 the next time you go it will aim at a triple 19?

How's that helpful? Unless dart rules are way different in gemstone than IRL :)

AnticorRifling
06-03-2009, 01:13 PM
Makes since if you're playing cricket.

Seizer
06-03-2009, 02:37 PM
what arguments are you sending with this script that you're trying to match the rational expression with %0 in it?

The %0 variable I thought would be any other number between 1 and 20, other than the number I was aiming for. So what variable do I use to represent any other number between 1 and 20?