PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Training a Cleric

Jonty
01-15-2004, 07:17 PM
ALright, I've never done this before. This is my first time looking for help training a character. I'm helping someone train their cleric for GS4. But I have no clue how to train a cleric now. They've made it much harder to train in phycial stuff in GS4 because of the raised costs. So I'm getting a little stuf here.

She's a level 16 elven cleric. Here's the stats I'm starting her with.

CON 70
DEX 82
DIS 70
LOG 46
INT 70
STR 70
AGL 77
INF 20
WIS 74
AUR 81

First I put the stats for optimal growth, then modified them for TPs and spirit. I most likely will not budge on changing the stats.

Here are 2 possible training plans I came up with.

2x spells
2x spell aim
1x edged
1x harness power
1x spirit mana control
1x spirit lore
.8x perception
.75x Physical Fittness
.75x CM
.5x armor
.5x sheld
.35x climb
.35x swim

or ditch spell aim and:

2x spells
1x edged
1x Physical Fittness
1x CM
1x armor
1x sheld
1x harness power
1x spirit mana control
1x spirit lore
.75x perception
.35x climb
.35x swim

Are these sutible training plans? Which type of spiritual lore would you recommend? What affects 302?

Snapp
01-15-2004, 07:20 PM
They both look okay, depending what kind of cleric she wants. I take it she wants a swinging one? I know a lot of clerics are pure casters (rune staff users) now. Also, Religion lore affects 302.

Mint
01-15-2004, 07:22 PM
I thought religious lore infused more mana in 302. If she plans on using 302 to hunt wouldnt it be better to drop the shield/weapon training and go with runestaffs?

Mint
01-15-2004, 07:23 PM
Ah Snapp is too fast for me.

Sean
01-15-2004, 07:28 PM
i 302 hunt and i train in sword and shields. im very viable.

Kitsun
01-15-2004, 07:33 PM
So damn close. I have a guide written for a pure balanced runestaff cleric elven baner.

At 17, she can swing for a long while to come if she chooses to. At least thats the way it worked out in GSIII.