PDA

View Full Version : You're right, the skill migrator sucks

CrystalTears
01-11-2004, 04:47 PM
And I'm saying this because I'm getting screwed, and I'll find myself having to assist because this is total BS.

I had made a mistake with my training with my empath and didn't realize it until I started playing her yesterday. I had mistakenly trained her in strictly mental mana control as opposed to spiritual. And while I was in the mangler trying to make the changes, I figured I'd change the lore from tranference to manipulation.

So when I originally made the change, I had to wait 109 hours for the mana control and 200+ hours for the lores. So yeah, I had her logged in for a few hours yesterday.

This afternoon when I left for lunch around noon, I had the following:

Me (at level 43), your base skill bonuses, ranks and goals are:
Skill Name | Actual Actual
| Bonus Ranks Goals Time to Goal
Armor Use..........................| 50 10 10
Physical Fitness...................| 144 44 44
Arcane Symbols.....................| 166 66 66
Magic Item Use.....................| 188 88 88
Harness Power......................| 188 88 88
Mental Mana Control................| 132 36.274 0 90 in-game hours
Spirit Mana Control................| 96 22 44 ASAP
Mental Lore - Manipulation.........| 0 0 44 ASAP
Mental Lore - Transference.........| 140 40.137 2 190 in-game hours
Survival...........................| 144 44 44
Perception.........................| 144 44 44
Climbing...........................| 90 20 20
Swimming...........................| 90 20 20
First Aid..........................| 188 88 88
Pickpocketing......................| 144 44 44

Spell Lists
Major Spirit.......................| 25 25

Spell Lists
Minor Spirit.......................| 33 33

Spell Lists
Empath.............................| 30 30
Training Points: 4 Phy 0 Mnt (1138 Phy converted to Mnt)

I come back now to find this:

Me (at level 43), your base skill bonuses, ranks and goals are: