PDA

View Full Version : Stupid question from newb Warrior

cronuss
07-16-2008, 02:23 PM
I've been playing off and on for 13 years, but have always played pures and semis (besides a little level 6 Warrior I had at one point).

Anyway, something is confusing me... and forgive me if this is a really stupid question.

I've been playing so many casters lately that I'm sort of craving something more straight forward with less strings attached. Also, all the new (to me) Combat Maneuvers are interesting to me.

So I made a new Warrior.

I noticed immediately that I was unable to even come close to training the skills that I thought I should be able to afford.

I wanted to 2x THW, 2x CM, 2-3x armor, 2-3x MOC, 2-3x Physical Fitness, and maybe have a few points to toss into ambush, dodge or something else.

Instead, I'm finding that I can BARELY get my basic skills trained and have no points to even come close to my goals... which I fiend strange, because everyone else on this forum seems to afford the skills I want just fine... and more.

Best I seem to afford is 2x THW, barely over 2X armor, 2x CM, 2x PF, and not even 2x MOC.

Here are my stats and skills thus far:

Race: Giantman Profession: Warrior (not shown)
Normal (Bonus) ... Enhanced (Bonus)
Strength (STR): 96 (38) ... 96 (38)
Constitution (CON): 91 (30) ... 91 (30)
Dexterity (DEX): 86 (13) ... 86 (13)
Agility (AGI): 86 (13) ... 86 (13)
Discipline (DIS): 71 (10) ... 71 (10)
Aura (AUR): 51 (-5) ... 51 (-5)
Logic (LOG): 70 (5) ... 70 (5)
Intuition (INT): 51 (0) ... 51 (0)
Wisdom (WIS): 41 (-4) ... 41 (-4)
Influence (INF): 28 (-6) ... 28 (-6)
Mana: 0 Silver: 177

(at level 3), your current skill bonuses and ranks (including all modifiers) are:
Skill Name | Current Current
| Bonus Ranks
Armor Use..........................| 58 12
Combat Maneuvers...................| 50 10
Two-Handed Weapons.................| 50 10
Multi Opponent Combat..............| 40 8
Physical Fitness...................| 58 12