PDA

View Full Version : Bottomless quivers

Edaarin
12-23-2003, 02:06 PM
Anyone know how much one of these would run me?

Kitsun
12-23-2003, 02:07 PM
These things exist?!

Only bottomless arrows I knew of were from those elemental bows but those aren't exactly quivers.

Anebriated
12-23-2003, 02:11 PM
been around archery for a few years and never heard of a bottomless quiver. *IF* they are out there then id guess a couple mil, i dont see the need for one being as you can recover arrows now, i can see the practicality in the days when you had to get new arrows for every hunt though.

Halfsilver
12-23-2003, 02:12 PM
What's an elemental bow?

I'm new to archery.

Anebriated
12-23-2003, 02:23 PM
an elemental bow carries the property of a certain element, they are normally enchanted between +18 and +50, they have an endless supply of arrows, load automatically, flare on every shot....

There are 10-15 of them total if i remember correctly, unless they raffled more off at ebon's.

Ardwen
12-23-2003, 06:13 PM
There are 6 elemental bows and one elemental crossbow,. The endless quivers produced rather special arrows ranging from flaring enchanted arrows thru permablessed enchanted arrows and the best of all defender arrows

Tendarian
12-23-2003, 06:22 PM
How much would an endless quiver of the cheaper versions run you think Ardwen? Seems like it would be pretty expensive to me.

Drew2
12-23-2003, 06:25 PM
Archevald had a energy crossbow or whatever. It was pretty cool.

NOT THAT ANYONE CARES.

Anebriated
12-23-2003, 06:30 PM
There are many more elemental bows now Ardwen, there were 5 or 6 originally, then they raffled off about 10 at one of the recent merchant events. But im interested in these quivers, never heard of them until now. When were they sold?

Kitsun
12-23-2003, 06:36 PM