PDA

View Full Version : CRASHED! Driving Disaster

IcyPoison
12-21-2003, 11:04 AM
Well,

Every day seems to be a new drama story for me. I swear I'm going to write a book.. "The fucked up life of yet another person."

Last night after going to look at a room for rent. I was coming back, going a little faster than I should have and I was turning on the on ramp...

Well, being a dumbass and going too fast, I started to slide, I hit my breaks, the tires caught and took me right into the guard rail. My 97 Grand Prix GT now has NO front end. The entire bumper was ripped off, the headlights busted out, the hood smashed in. I'm positive I've done 5-6k in damage.

Currently its sitting at a dealship which is closed, being Sunday and all. My insurance company is closed. I have no transportation other than friends or family currently, and I HATE IT. I used to take pride in knowing that I'm a safe driver with a clean record.. And now... UGH, Just pisses me off. Couldn't have happened at a better time, christmas.. moving out.. so much shit.

But, I just needed to write something and get this off my chest.. Thanks for reading or skimming through, or just plain skipping my bitch session completely.

Anyone else had an accident recently? Want to give the details? I just want to know I'm not the only bad driver!! :)

Carl Spackler
12-21-2003, 11:09 AM
I had something similar but not too recent... it was right after I turned 16, I smoked a stop sign coming around a turn. I hit some black ice and took the thing right out of the ground... I just stood it back up and left.

Bewitchindryad25
12-21-2003, 01:41 PM
Actually last saturday my aunt and I was coming home from christmas shopping. She works late at night so really one of the only places open down here is Walmart .