PDA

View Full Version : New Wizard

Barkam
03-31-2008, 08:35 PM
Hello I am brand new to this game and I started a wizard. I have read a lot on this topic and made my first wizard with the stats below. I am wondering if I made my stats right for the long haul. I am level 11 now. Should I reroll? I plan to be a pure spell caster.

My race is Half Elf.
These are my following stats for level 0:
STR 88
CON 52
DEX 83
AGL 85
DIS 90
AUR 79
LOG 79
INT 42
WIS 42
INF 20

THank you for helping

Rimalon
04-01-2008, 01:27 AM
Looks fine. Plenty of room for growth, which is a good thing. It's hard to mess up a Wizard, trust me.

Welcome to the game!

Renian
04-01-2008, 01:48 AM
The only criticism that I could make is that you are probably going to have a surplus of PTPs rather than MTPs. But it's necessary to maximize growth, which looks to be mostly what you are doing.

However, it is a far, far, FAR better idea now to maximize TPs from 0 to cap. Why? After you obtain 1 million BPs (which you could likely do if you just did AdG assignments all the way up to cap--which you should), you can purchase a fixstats potion, which grants you a reallocation so you can maximize stats. This way, the beginning of the game is much easier, and at the end game when you can get an unlimited number of TPs in the long run, you can maximize your stats.

Barkam
04-01-2008, 04:02 AM
Thank you all for your input. They have put me at ease and now I can just enjoy playing my wizard instead of thinking I messed up royally and have to start all over.

g++
04-01-2008, 08:38 AM