PDA

View Full Version : Scripts



Carl Spackler
07-04-2003, 09:31 AM
Lookin for a little advice on how to make a script that can loop. I want to buy deeds in the landing using Rubies.

Here is what I have so far:

move go tapestry
put get my ruby
put ring chime with mallet
put ring chime with mallet
pause 1
put kneel
put drop ruby
put ring chime with mallet
pause 1
move out
loop:

And I can't get it to loop. And is there anyway I could get it to look in a sack, and if there are other gems in the sack that it would just pick the gems out of it and use them?


-Steve

Bobmuhthol
07-04-2003, 10:22 AM
Loop? I've never heard of that. I think I know what your problem is though. The script should look like this:

start:
move go tapestry
put get my ruby
put ring chime with mallet
put ring chime with mallet
pause 1
put kneel
put drop ruby
put ring chime with mallet
pause 1
move out
goto start

imported_Kranar
07-04-2003, 11:01 AM
Loop until what condition is met?

Bobmuhthol
07-04-2003, 11:10 AM
Damn you, Kranar. Stop being smarter than me.

If anyone knows a good place to actually learn about scripts, I'd like to hear it. Every time someone tries to explain how to write scripts, I get the strong feeling they've never made a useful script in their life.

imported_Kranar
07-04-2003, 07:12 PM
<< If anyone knows a good place to actually learn about scripts, I'd like to hear it. >>

All you can do is look at examples, and ask questions.

The more precise the question, the more precise and direct the answer will be.