PDA

View Full Version : I PLAY GOLF

vontez
01-06-2008, 10:31 PM
So I'm getting pretty serious into golf. Anyone on the east coast who can recommend a cheap course/or hotel package? (I'm a poor student). I'm literally getting obsessed, to the point where i want to spend 800 dollars on a new iron set, and i changed my workouts to be geared more towards golf.

Also, if anyone near Maryland wants to play, i'd be glad to play some sort of money game :)

Asha
01-06-2008, 10:34 PM
I had no idea there were work outs related to golf.

vontez
01-06-2008, 10:46 PM
haha. I mean, i do regular workouts like jogging/sprinting, and weight training using moderate weights, focusing on my lower back/abs and shoulders/chest/arms, and doing some plyometric exercises to get a more explosive swing. you certainly need to be fit if you want to be any good.

Silvanostar
01-06-2008, 11:17 PM
woot i heart golf too. i haven't really looked up hotel packages since here in nyc there are a couple of decently priced courses close by.

what kind of irons did you pick up?

vontez
01-06-2008, 11:30 PM
i said i wanted to. right now i bought the store set from dicks (Slazenger Wrath), but i hate the hybrids and woods in the set. I want to get either the nike blades, or ping i10's, possibly i5's if i can save a lot on them. However, i have no money. anyone know how i can raise a lot of money, with not a lot of effort? (perhaps donate sperm?)

crazymage
01-06-2008, 11:51 PM
http://www.soyouwanna.com/site/syws/sperm/sperm.html

Anebriated
01-07-2008, 12:35 AM
sell blood and semen...

what? not together

Khariz
01-07-2008, 12:58 AM
Can someone please explain to my why I just read that entire site?

Sean of the Thread
01-07-2008, 02:09 AM
Golf is expensive this time of year down here but there are always discount cards you can purchase that include like 50 courses.

Just have to do your research. Also unless you're pretty damned good at golf you shouldn't be wasting too much money on equipment.

The Ponzzz