View Full Version : was wondering if somethin could be done
Hilts
12-12-2007, 02:05 PM
i made a hunting script for my wizard archer and i was wondering if it'd be possible to make the script cast haste on me like every certain number of swings.. like is there a counter i can use to do it?
someone help me out here please, this would be a very nifty feature in my script to make it alot after hunting
come on bob! i know you can help... or someone.. anyone!
Celephais
12-12-2007, 03:05 PM
If you're talking about just a wiz/sf script you can do this as simply just:
start:
put stop 506
put inc 506
pause 55
goto start
If you want to get fancy about it you'll want to use a non-SF/Wiz script. (No point in counting swings, which you can use the SF/Wiz counter to do, as you could instead just wait the duration as swings don't matter).
Hilts
12-12-2007, 03:19 PM
yeah i know i can do that, but i dont have enough mana to do that yet, my wizard is only 10 right now.. so i'd need a mana check on it as well. i didnt really want it just as a pause.. i want it to use a counter
This will cast it when it falls. Name it Haste or whatever... then just type .hast <name of person>.
IF_1 goto MAIN
MAIN:
put prep haste
wait
put cast %1
put stance defensive
goto LOOP
LOOP:
match CASTIT returns to normal speed
match CASTIT "Haste
matchwait
CASTIT:
put prep 506
put cast %1
goto LOOP
Celephais
12-12-2007, 03:33 PM
Being a archer you probably don't want it to simply put you in guarded stance at any given time... that and checking the %1 variable without giving an alternate path if there isn't one doesn't do anything. There is also some advantage to timing it instead of waiting till it falls (particuarly self cast, as waiting till it falls is useful for other people)
CheckMana:
match OutOf you don't have <or whatever the message is>
match CastIt you cannot find <whatever it is>
put send 6 oiajdfoasieasfjoa
matchwait
CastIt:
Put stop 506
put inc 506
pause 50
echo ***Recasting haste in 5 seconds!***
pause 5
goto CheckMana
OutOf:
echo ***Not enough mana to cast haste***
Hilts
12-12-2007, 04:36 PM
thanks Celephais, ill give it a try
fallenSaint
12-12-2007, 05:39 PM
Only problem with that is your still likely to burn your nerves if you try to cast it with 1-5 mana. If haste is all your casting during hunts and you know how much mana exactly your wearing you could set it up to cast so many times and then wait for a pulse. I might personally suggest training the thing to swing a blade until your almost out of your free trial and dont have insta fixskills.
It takes what 6 mana to cast it? Couldn't you just put matches for 6 mana or less and have it stop if you dont have atleast 6? I am still learning a bit about scripts but something like...
match mana%s%c You feel at full magical power again.
match mana%s%c Suddenly, a small bolt of energy arcs between the two of you.
match mana%s%c You feel more refreshed.
match mana%s%c You shudder as your life force is torn and reshaped!
match mana%s%c Mana: 9
match mana%s%c Mana: 8
match mana%s%c Mana: 7
match mana%s%c Mana: 6
match mana%s%c Mana: 5
match mana%s%c Mana: 4
match mana%s%c Mana: 3
match mana%s%c Mana: 2
match mana%s%c Mana: 1
Celephais
12-12-2007, 06:11 PM
Only problem with that is your still likely to burn your nerves if you try to cast it with 1-5 mana. If haste is all your casting during hunts and you know how much mana exactly your wearing you could set it up to cast so many times and then wait for a pulse. I might personally suggest training the thing to swing a blade until your almost out of your free trial and dont have insta fixskills.
It takes what 6 mana to cast it? Couldn't you just put matches for 6 mana or less and have it stop if you dont have atleast 6? I am still learning a bit about scripts but something like...
The latest one I showed checks mana... that "send 6 asdlfkasdofjasdf" thing checks to see if you have enough mana.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.