PDA

View Full Version : a couple more scripts



Josapheen
09-23-2006, 12:43 AM
skinning for a wizard, SF:

put glance
match skin1 longsword in your right hand
match skin2 wand in your right hand
matchwait
skin2:
put stow right
waitfor you
put ready weapon
goto skinwand
skinwand:
put skin %1
put search %1
match wandskinned You skinned
match wandbotched You botched the job
matchwait
wandskinned:
put stow right
waitfor you
put get pelt
waitfor you
put stow right
waitfor you
put get my wand
goto done
wandbotched:
put stow right
waitfor you
put get my wand
waitfor you
goto done
skin1:
put skin %1
put search %1
match skinned You skinned
match botched You botched
matchwait
skinned:
put stow right
put get pelt
put stow right
waitfor you
put ready weapon
botched:
exit
done:
exit
#################################
Picks up whatever and stows it for a wizard in SF:

put glance
match weapon longsword
match wand wand
matchwait
weapon:
put stow right
goto loopt
loopt:
put get %1
put stow right
waitfor you
shift
if_1 goto loopt
goto weapon2
weapon2:
put ready weapon
exit
wand:
put stow right
goto wand2
wand2:
put get %1
waitfor you
put stow right
waitfor you
if_1 goto wand2
put get my wand
exit

######################################

usage: .incant critter spell#. set up to cast at a critter until it dies, skin it, collect the skin, and check for more critters.
WARNING: Script does not terminante just because it does not have a valid target...if you move without exiting the script,
it will attack the next critter it recognizes in whatever room you wind up in. I don't know how to fix that, so any pointers would be appreciated. It currently will recognize rats, kobolds and goblins.

here:
put look
match mpdonothing Also here
match attack You also see a kobold
match attack and a kobold
match attack You also see a kobold,
match attack You also see a goblin
match attack and a goblin
match attack You also see a goblin,
match attack You also see a giant rat
match attack and a giant rat
match attack rat,
matchwait
mphere:
put look
match mpdonothing also here
match attack You also see a
matchwait
mpdonothing:
goto done
attack:
put stance off
put incant %2
put stance guard
match attackwait Wait 1 sec.
match attackwait ...wait
match dead dies
match dead goes still
match attackwait Roundtime
match escaped What were you referring to?
match escaped You have no valid target
match escaped target
match attack ...wait
matchwait
attackwait:
pause 3.25
goto attack
dead:
put skin %1
match skinned You skinned
put search %1
goto here
matchwait
skinned:
put stow right
waitfor You
put look
match skin skin
match pelt pelt
match hide hide
matchwait
hide:
put stow right
waitfor you
put get hide
waitfor you
put stow right
waitfor you
put gird
goto here
skin:
put stow right
put get skin
waitfor you
put stow right
waitfor you
put gird
goto here
pelt:
put stow right
waitfor you
put get pelt
put stow right
waitfor you
put ready weapon
goto here
done:
exit
escaped:
echo IT RAN AWAY! GO GET 'EM!
exit



IF ya use 'em, groovy...if you don't wanna use 'em, don't. :D

Josapheen
09-24-2006, 06:09 PM
Ok...I'm having issues with the incant portion of the above post...can't seem to figure out how to get it to work with the Wizard FE. Could someone put it in dummy terms so I can see what's going on? Thanks.

AestheticDeath
09-24-2006, 07:45 PM
First thing I notice is you have a mphere: section to the script, and nothing matchs for it or goes to it. Not sure if thats a problem or not..

Also, if your trying to test out a new script, you could always try putting in echos between each section, then you know which section it messed up on... then put echos throughout that section so you know which line it is. Really only useful for a very large script I guess, but something to try if your bored.

Bobmuhthol
09-24-2006, 07:55 PM
<<Also, if your trying to test out a new script, you could always try putting in echos between each section, then you know which section it messed up on>>

Or run it in debug mode with JSE, which is essentially the same but more convenient.

AestheticDeath
09-24-2006, 08:14 PM
What exactly is the point of the script?

Are you trying to just kill anything in one room, after activating the script?

If you have to type the script in every time you kill something, or enter a room. You really have no need to check for other people. You should have already checked that before you hit the script.

AestheticDeath
09-24-2006, 08:15 PM
Bob, whats JSE?

AestheticDeath
09-24-2006, 08:20 PM
Also, why does a macro with .incant 901\r not work? I have to leave off the \r and hit return manually.

Bobmuhthol
09-24-2006, 08:22 PM
<<Bob, whats JSE?>>

A scripting engine. Written by Jamus.

<<Also, why does a macro with .incant 901\r not work?>>

Because you can't use a macro to start a script.

TheEschaton
09-24-2006, 08:28 PM
put search %1
goto here
matchwait


You have no section called "here", you have it labelled as "mphere". Furthermore, this script will never get to the matchwait (you match for whether you skinned or not) because it'll always goto "here" (or "mphere") before it can match.

-TheE-

Bobmuhthol
09-24-2006, 08:31 PM
<<pause 3.25>>

Uh oh Wizard doesn't have fractional pause support!!

TheEschaton
09-24-2006, 08:35 PM
they're for SF, at least that's what she says. I don't use SF, so I've no idea if they'll work in SF.

-TheE-

Bobmuhthol
09-24-2006, 09:30 PM
Oh shit nvm, I thought I remembered it saying "Wizard FE" but that must have been another thread.

AestheticDeath
09-24-2006, 09:51 PM
they are for SF, but shes trying to make them work in wizard

Josapheen
09-25-2006, 04:57 PM
Aesthetic:
Reason that I've got it set up to notice other people is so that way you can use it for script hunting. Now, granted I can't make a fully automated one like the infamous Rat Hunter and it's various versions...but I prefer to be in control of where I go and when anyway. It just gets tedious..."incant whatever" "skin whatever" etc. And if you think that one's wild, wait until you see the generic incant script I working on. Setting it up to incant whatever spell (or maybe prep/cast, haven't made up my mind which I like better yet) then go on to skin and search kills, having it's own little section for each critter you bump into. Useless...yeah, probably...but I like playing with it anyway. :D

AestheticDeath
09-25-2006, 07:46 PM
I started redoing this incant script that way.. then figured I would find out what your trying to actually accomplish before I wasted alot of time trying to figure it out.

So you want a semi-automated script that does everything except move rooms. Gotcha.

thornhappy
09-25-2006, 08:30 PM
Ugh. IMO, moving rooms looking for the creatures is the worst part.

Josapheen
09-25-2006, 10:41 PM
Wull...that's the nifty part of it. If you're not wanting to have the script active when you move around in rooms, you can remove the checks for other people and add "exit" at the bottom of the skin and botch segments and then it'll just sit in one room and do away with one critter at a time...like I said earlier, though...I'm just exceptionally lazy and don't like doing all that typing all the time. heh. Then again, if I have a script that'll move me around all over everywhere looking for critters, then I'd be too tempted to play like Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers while I script-hunt in Gemstone...which, with my outstanding luck, would get me locked in the "Naughty-Girl Room." Oh, sure, probably sounds like a lot of fun, but I'm really not naughty! Well, only on like tuesdays, thursdays and every other Saturday, but that's not the point.

Joseph
09-25-2006, 10:45 PM
Because you can't use a macro to start a script.

erm..
try the following macro {=.script}

Bobmuhthol
09-25-2006, 11:00 PM
Allow me to correct myself.

Because you can't use that type of macro to start a script.

Belathus
12-28-2006, 01:24 AM
In StormFront, just set up a macro as {=<scriptname>}. Additionally, you can set up variables. I'm pretty certain the wizard works the same way.

Ignot
12-28-2006, 09:58 AM
Die thread die!