PDA

View Full Version : Wedding QC.. wtf?

Mighty Nikkisaurus
08-11-2006, 06:29 PM
UGH. I got response that was mostly ok, except for this.

"The cloth of silver I did an ingame search and could find none. I did a google search for cloth of silver and the results were suggestions on cloths for cleaning silver.
I do research items before I refuse them. I will look at the links you sent me and take look at your info.

In real life I am an interior designer. I work with cloths and materials every day. Cloth of gold is a well known real fabric. I had never heard the term cloth of silver and so I did google it and got no results for actual cloth-of-silver. "

------

So Narcissiia and Jerrikan are doing a Bonding (they're already married 25 years, so this is more of a ceremony to basically make them soulmates until they die.. i.e. no remarriage).. and we purchased a wedding package, to get the alterations/scripts/food/etc.

I sent in my list of items, and mind you, I scrutinized them, counted characters, checked references and sources. I took a lot of time on them basically.

Last night I got back an email with the QC responses to the items.

First off, a draping cloth-of-gold pelisse that had a 474 character count (including double spaces and punctuation).. "This may be too long. We'll see." Ok.. so they just didn't count. That's fine.. Let's see what else, shall we? They said that nightshade-hued was redundant because it has the word shade and hued in it. I think that QC doesn't realize that nightshade is a flower and not the shade of night. -_- Next, I had an item with vicuna wool in it.. which is a type of llama wool. Contrary to it being posted like 100 times on the officials that every real world animal is in Elanthia, I get the response, "There aren't vicunas in Elanthia!" Wtf?