PDA

View Full Version : Crafting Script



Renian
07-13-2006, 09:55 PM
Handle crafting script. Made for SF, easily convertable to Wizard if you know what you are doing.

Starts in the workshop. Automatically gets silvers from the bank, renews workshop time, and buys blocks. Saves your best pieces.

It's made for the Landing, but to change that all you need to do is change the path for it to get to the bank.

Goretawn
08-16-2006, 11:50 PM
I am very new to scripting. I tried to use yours and it keeps going to the wtf. Do I have to do anything before I use it?

Renian
08-17-2006, 08:37 AM
Yes. That's what the WTF subroutine is trying to tell you; you are missing variables.

Goretawn
08-17-2006, 08:52 AM
Where do I make the changes. I tried replacing the %1, %2 and %3 in the script itself, but still went to wtf.

Renian
08-17-2006, 01:05 PM
You don't make the changes in the script. You tell the script the variables when you start it.

EX: .handle var1 var2 var3

Which I believe would be .handle maoral bin 3 Or something.

EDIT: Yeah, that's a proper example. Maoral is the block material (or modwir or something, depending on where you are), bin is the wastebasket (barrel in some other places), and 3 would be the number of blocks you buy when you run out.

It'll stop going to WTF if you just specify these three things. That's what this line was trying to tell you:


ECHO Usage: .handle (block material) (Trash container) (Number of blocks to order at a time, > 1)

Goretawn
08-17-2006, 02:17 PM
Thanks a bunch.

Eoghain
04-26-2010, 02:39 AM
where should this script be started from?

Quando
06-01-2010, 07:14 PM
in my pantz

Stanley Burrell
06-13-2010, 07:47 PM
How do I get the Wizard FE version of this? I haven't used StormFront for over 30 minutes since it became a GS front end interface.

I use the Wizard FE for both LNet and OOC, as well as .LICs and Sage commands, so I pretty much have to stick with the Wizard FE, which I'm happy with.

But yeah, does anyone have this (script), or something similar to it that runs as a .WIZ script? HELP!

Thanks.

Anebriated
06-13-2010, 11:22 PM
ok this ones a toughie... take the handle.txt script(which is a wiz script btw) and do one of two things. Copy and paste it into a wiz script as youd normally make one or just save it as a .cmd file instead of .txt.

TimBoyMN
07-06-2010, 12:24 AM
There is a point in this script where it hangs after getting a new block out of my backpack and I can not seem to figure out where or why it is doing it, can anyone take a look at and see if they can find out why?

Anebriated
07-06-2010, 12:44 AM
There were a few issues I found with this script. I made a few changes to it and incorporated lich into it for the movement sections but heres what I came up with.


#crafting rankup

if_3 goto block
if_2 goto wtf
if_1 goto wtf
if_0 goto wtf

wtf:
ECHO Usage: .handle (block material) (Trash container) (Number of blocks to order at a time, > 1)
ECHO Script assumes you are putting stuff in your backpack. Change it if this is not so.
exit

block:
put get my block
match block ...wait
match trace You get a %1 block
match trace You get a scribed %1 block
match trace You get a leftover %1 block
match moreblocks Get what?
match trace You remove a %1 block
match trace You remove a scribed %1 block
match trace You remove a leftover %1 block
match trace You already have that
matchwait

trace:
put swap
put stare handle
match make You carefully trace
match trace Your left hand is empty!
match uber2 Before the design is complete
match uber2 realize it is too small
matchwait

make:
pause 1
put turn grinder
match dump You nod, satisfied
match uber you smile as you realize that this
match retry You decide the safest
match failure After a heart-felt
match make ...wait
match trace The material you intend to shape
match workshoprent Most likely
match uber2 realize it is too small
matchwait

small:
pause 2
put put my block in %2
waitfor As you place a ground
goto block

finish:
pause 2
put put block in %2
match dump at having cleaned up the surrounding area
match finish ...wait
matchwait

polish:
pause 1
put lean polisher
match polish ...wait
match dump You straighten up
matchwait

dump:
pause 1
put put hammer-handle in %2
match block cleaned up the surrounding
match dump ...wait
matchwait

retry:
pause 1
put stare handle
match retry ...wait
match make You carefully trace
match uber2 Before the design is complete
matchwait

uber:
pause 1
put put hammer-handle in my backpack
match uber ...wait
match block You put
matchwait

uber2:
pause 1
put put my block in %2
goto block

failure:
pause 1
put put my toothpick in %2
match block cleaned up the surrounding
match failure ...wait
matchwait

end:
echo **You are out of %1 blocks!**
exit

moreblocks:
put out
put order %3 of 3
pause 1
put buy
match silver2 don't have enough
match empty Sold for
match moreblocks Sorry, you may
match moreblocks ...wait
matchwait

empty:
pause 1
put open my pack
put empty pack in my backpack
pause 1
goto empty2

empty2:
put throw my pack
match empty2 ...wait
match Workshop You throw
matchwait

Workshop:
put go workshop
match silver2 You count
match block directs you
match silver2 You don't have enough silver,
match Workshop ...wait
matchwait

emptypackx:
put open pack
put empty pack in my backpack
match blockx Usage
match throw everything falls
match throw That is already
matchwait

throw:
put throw pack
match throw ...wait
match silver2 Throw what?
match silver2 You throw away
matchwait

blockx:
put put block in my backpack
goto silver2

silver2:
put ;go2 bank
waitfor go2 has exited
put with 2000
put ;go2 forge
waitfor go2 has exited
goto order

workshoprent:
move out
goto Workshop

TimBoyMN
07-06-2010, 01:09 AM
Thanks for the update.

I ran your correction the first time and it hung again and that is when I promptly realized the issue is that I am in fact a dumbass.

MickyT
09-15-2010, 07:40 PM
OK I'm still getting some hang ups. When it goes to the point of when the block is too small to put the glyph on anymore, it just loops staring at the glyph then it takes 30 seconds to recover and then it trys to get a block (but it already has a block so it just uses the same one) and then it stares at the glyph again for 30 seconds.. Then sometimes it just gets the block from my pack and then just sits there.

I'm completely dumb when it comes to writing glyphs so I don't know how to fix this.