PDA

View Full Version : Who ever let this one slide...

06-03-2005, 11:06 AM
should lose their job

You hear the subdued thoughts of Sonorus echo in your mind:
"Selling braided elven warsatchel adorned with a primitive Celtic buckle (Holds Large weighs 5, shoulderworn) 700k flat"

[Edited on 6-3-2005 by The Vagrant]

StrayRogue
06-03-2005, 11:07 AM
That alter is older than yours and mine time in GS put together.

06-03-2005, 11:08 AM
Been around alot longer than you think, and policy has been the same since pre AOL days...

StrayRogue
06-03-2005, 11:12 AM
Well unless you're a total newbie then yes it has. And you're wrong the altering policy wasn't the same in pre AOL.

06-03-2005, 11:17 AM
Its not on altering its on using RL cultures in GS, ICE had it in their policy not to use these just as SIMU does.

Celtic is like saying I have a fucking German ale stein.

Just in case you think i'm a newb, this is the old Kneo and yes I was a GH...

StrayRogue
06-03-2005, 11:21 AM
Interesting you say it had policies considering there were WORSE items including latin items and other cultures symbols from our world. If you're so familiar with the rules you should realize whoever the fuck made that item is probably long gone.

Gan
06-03-2005, 11:22 AM
I've got a highlander crest on me somewhere. But that alter was made back in 98.

CrystalTears
06-03-2005, 11:22 AM
Kneo! :heart:

06-03-2005, 11:26 AM
I was unaware it was an old alter, and items generally get pulled or are forced to switch the wordy when publically sold.

ElanthianSiren
06-03-2005, 11:27 AM
the fact of the matter is that altering has always been at the disgression of the GM doing the work and his/her QC'er. Before GS had a stringent language policy, you were able to get items made in French, Latin etc. Before GS had a stringent culture policy, you were able to get celtic knots.