PDA

View Full Version : Trump Tax Returns

ClydeR
12-20-2022, 08:14 PM
From the 2016 presidential debate..

WALLACE: No, Mr. President, I’m asking you a question. Will you tell us how much you paid in federal income taxes in 2016 and 2017?

TRUMP: Millions of dollars.

WALLACE: You paid millions of dollars in-

TRUMP: Millions of dollars, yes.

WALLACE: So not 750?

TRUMP: Millions of dollars. And you’ll get to see it. And you’ll get to see it.

BIDEN: When?

TRUMP: But let me just tell you-

BIDEN: In [crosstalk]?

TRUMP: Chris, let me just say something, that it was the tax laws. I don’t want to pay tax. Before I came here, I was a private developer, I was a private business people. Like every other private person, unless they’re stupid, they go through the laws, and that’s what it is. He passed a tax bill that gave us all these privileges for depreciation and for tax credits. We built the building and we get tax credits, like the hotel on Pennsylvania Avenue. Which by the way, was given to me by the Obama Administration, if you can believe that. Now the man got fired right after that happened, but that’s-

More... (https://www.debates.org/voter-education/debate-transcripts/september-29-2020-debate-transcript/)

It appears we'll soon get to see if Trump was telling the truth.

ClydeR
12-20-2022, 08:43 PM
Correction. That was the 2020 debate, not the 2016 debate.

Seran
12-20-2022, 10:07 PM
From the 2016 presidential debate..

It appears we'll soon get to see if Trump was telling the truth.

Not a chance. I'm sure we'll find out he claimed massive tax credits and had further financial conflicts with Russia, China, and Saudi Arabia that compromised his term.

Suppa Hobbit Mage
12-20-2022, 10:14 PM
Not a chance. I'm sure we'll find out he claimed massive tax credits and had further financial conflicts with Russia, China, and Saudi Arabia that compromised his term.

if our tax law allows it, will you stop crying?

No. You big sad. Big mad.

Seran
12-20-2022, 11:15 PM