View Full Version : Bigshot not seeing targets (on one account)...very odd
nocturnix
06-08-2020, 09:54 AM
Hi All,
I just built a new PC. I installed lich + Stormfront a few days ago with the latest installer. Got everything up and running and appears to be working fine.
I have 2 standard accounts and 1 premium account. My characters (pures) on my standard accounts are working fine and bolting/casting at targets. For some reason on my premium account none of the characters are attacking targets, even with almost identical settings (besides attack routine). I have tried different attack routines, thinking maybe that was it, changing target list, etc. Nothing works. It seems deeper than that.
Has anyone run into this before? I remember I used to have this randomly on my old PC, and I think i just had to restart bigshot or even SF and it worked again. But now it is permanently not seeing/attacking targets, but only on this one account.
Taernath
06-08-2020, 10:17 AM
Do these characters hunt together as a group? If so it might be a head/tail issue.
Tgo01
06-08-2020, 10:56 AM
Hi All,
I just built a new PC. I installed lich + Stormfront a few days ago with the latest installer. Got everything up and running and appears to be working fine.
I have 2 standard accounts and 1 premium account. My characters (pures) on my standard accounts are working fine and bolting/casting at targets. For some reason on my premium account none of the characters are attacking targets, even with almost identical settings (besides attack routine). I have tried different attack routines, thinking maybe that was it, changing target list, etc. Nothing works. It seems deeper than that.
Has anyone run into this before? I remember I used to have this randomly on my old PC, and I think i just had to restart bigshot or even SF and it worked again. But now it is permanently not seeing/attacking targets, but only on this one account.
Open up the script in notepad (or however you view/edit text documents) and copy and paste these lines to the very beginning of the script so these are the first two lines of the script:
echo "#{CharSettings['untargetable']}"
exit
Then run ;bigshot on the characters that aren't targeting anything. It should echo something back then immediately exit.
Copy and paste what the script echoed back, you can then delete the added lines so you can use the script normally again.
I'm betting the untargetable variable is screwing things up for you but I've been wrong before so who knows.
nocturnix
06-08-2020, 03:11 PM
Open up the script in notepad (or however you view/edit text documents) and copy and paste these lines to the very beginning of the script so these are the first two lines of the script:
echo "#{CharSettings['untargetable']}"
exit
Then run ;bigshot on the characters that aren't targeting anything. It should echo something back then immediately exit.
Copy and paste what the script echoed back, you can then delete the added lines so you can use the script normally again.
I'm betting the untargetable variable is screwing things up for you but I've been wrong before so who knows.
Thanks I will try this soon.
No, they hunt alone.
nocturnix
06-08-2020, 03:21 PM
Open up the script in notepad (or however you view/edit text documents) and copy and paste these lines to the very beginning of the script so these are the first two lines of the script:
echo "#{CharSettings['untargetable']}"
exit
Then run ;bigshot on the characters that aren't targeting anything. It should echo something back then immediately exit.
Copy and paste what the script echoed back, you can then delete the added lines so you can use the script normally again.
I'm betting the untargetable variable is screwing things up for you but I've been wrong before so who knows.
--- Lich: bigshot active.
[bigshot: []]
--- Lich: bigshot has exited.
Tgo01
06-08-2020, 03:25 PM
--- Lich: bigshot active.
[bigshot: []]
--- Lich: bigshot has exited.
Well there goes my theory. I'm outta ideas :p
What sorts of things are you hunting on these characters?
horibu
06-08-2020, 03:42 PM
type this on the character who is having the issue:
;bigshot profile save NAMEHEREWHATEVER
Then go into your Lich\scripts\bigshot_profiles directory and attach the YAML file you just created here so we can look at the settings you have currently. Thanks.
nocturnix
06-08-2020, 04:14 PM
type this on the character who is having the issue:
;bigshot profile save NAMEHEREWHATEVER
Then go into your Lich\scripts\bigshot_profiles directory and attach the YAML file you just created here so we can look at the settings you have currently. Thanks.
Thanks, here is the profile:
https://justpaste.it/2c7wv
drauz
06-08-2020, 04:52 PM
what profession?
nocturnix
06-08-2020, 05:11 PM
Ranger, 2hander.
But my cleric on same account is having the same issues and he is a pure smiting with 302.
drauz
06-08-2020, 05:24 PM
Does your ranger have an AC out and your cleric have a spirit servant out? If so, try changing flee_count: '1' to 2.
nocturnix
06-09-2020, 04:27 AM
Does your ranger have an AC out and your cleric have a spirit servant out? If so, try changing flee_count: '1' to 2.
Bada-BING!!! Youre a genius.
What is strange is, i always had the flee count at 1 before and it worked on my old setup.
Pretty funny, i normally dont have a spirit servant out but when i tested my cleric i did. Coincidence!
Elgrim
06-09-2020, 09:24 AM
One tidbit I picked up that can help with boss spawns. Try editing your targets to:
(?:.*)ogre, (?:.*)boar, (?:.*)viper
nocturnix
06-09-2020, 09:27 AM
One tidbit I picked up that can help with boss spawns. Try editing your targets to:
(?:.*)ogre, (?:.*)boar, (?:.*)viper
Great tip, thank you, i suppose that is how i should do all targets in the future to avoid any boss spawn issues?
Elgrim
06-09-2020, 10:12 AM
Yep, it catches anything with any adjectives or such before the noun. So it will target bosses, bounties, etc.
You can also just blanket include everything with `(?:.*)`, if there aren't any targets you need to exclude
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.