PDA

View Full Version : Your worst in-game deal.

Trump
03-27-2017, 03:57 PM
What was your worst in-game deal? What was the item(s) in question and why was it bad? Did you ever recover and what did you learn from the experience?

*Do not include blatant scams please.

MotleyCrew
03-27-2017, 04:48 PM
Augie once sold me a cloak that was 30 lbs. I was a newbie and didn't know better to ask such questions. It's been in a locker since. Live and learn.

Astray
03-27-2017, 04:52 PM
When I first started up I guess the worst deal was a 4x Falchion at 1mil? I later learned it was only 75k, max. Not even an issue, really.

Jhynnifer
03-27-2017, 05:18 PM
Not a player deal.... but my first GM auction. There was a glass fishbowl (this was before the release of any real pets outside of premium homes) and it was teased it was a pet. WELP... turns out it was a fishbowl with 5 scripts on it and no ambients. I blew my only auction win on something that turned out to be seriously disappointing. I think I lockered it for about 10 years then promptly lost it somehow.

mgoddess
03-27-2017, 05:20 PM
Once sold a krolvin backslasher for far less than it was worth... think I was figuring, at the time, that it was better to get it into the hands of someone who would use it quickly, rather than keep it until someone with the "right" amount of silvers would come along for it.

SonoftheNorth
03-27-2017, 05:20 PM
I bought something from Tsin.

velderan
03-27-2017, 05:26 PM
I lockered it for about 10 years

promptly

...whut?

Amerek
03-27-2017, 05:31 PM
I straight up traded a 4x decently crit-weighted falchion (silver-hilted blue vultite falchion) for a 4x heavily damage weighted falchion (veniom-hilted falchion or opaque or whatever BS it was). This was before I had any knowledge of game/crit mechanics, so I was devastated that I couldn't leg crit ice trolls and frost giants. Dood wouldn't trade back (don't blame him, but rawww deal).