PDA

View Full Version : Longshot - Xyelin - Damet

Teryval
12-16-2016, 12:10 AM
So, it is 2016 and I am now much older than when I began playing Gemstone back in the AOL days (no...I was not a GeNIE but they will always tell you AOLers where noobs). I have kids who are now in college but were not or just born when I started playing back then (1995). I was first Shilok then Xyelin/Damet.

Shilok was one of the original locking picking sorcerers (when you could) who ended up having a run in with Aephir, who was running an invasion when I voided his invasion but also killed a few players...he pulled me up and lectured me. I suicided because at the time I was trying to get away from the game (life, kids and all). Took a break and came back as Xyelin and Damet. Xyelin was also a Shilok copy sorcerer who was lock picking (and stealing) and lived out of Icemule. Damet was my Claid using two-handed Luukosian cleric who would not use the raise dead spell (mostly unheard of at the time but not the first). Had an awesome altered "old school +10" claid that hit like a mack truck. Never did get that sancted Claid.

I ran Xyelin up to I believe it was level 92 (pre-redo) and was just starting the Rift. Damet made it somewhere in the 40s before I moved on to Dark Age of Camelot and ended up selling both in 2004 or so.

I am the original Xyelin and Damet Drachenblut. I can provide any number of instances where the next owner wouldn't know things like why his name is in the White Haven house in Icemule. Xyelin was not, as the wiki page says, an original founder of that house. I came in a good almost 6 months or so later but had a great time up there and latched on with those folks.

Why is this idiot posting?

I would like to know if anyone knows if the current owner of Xyelin and/or Damet is around, if so could I get a PM with a possible Email address or just safe info on how to possible contact them on reacquiring one or both.