PDA

View Full Version : Krov Monk in the Works.

Neolandra
01-04-2016, 11:15 AM
I have not tried the Monk, and I am still very new to all the changes.
I was wondering what would make a stat's 100 monk at cap, so wondering if anyone could share a Stat build, and maybe more info on the UAC and the Cmans that would go along well with it.
Also Hand wraps, or brawling weapons?

Any guide links will be appreciated an read. So thanks for the help ahead of time.

Astray
01-04-2016, 11:17 AM
Guide to Monks.

Roll a Rogue, be better than any Monk ever.

Neolandra
01-04-2016, 11:21 AM
Cant seem to get into rogues. Have about 10 I have made and erased.

Peppwyn
01-04-2016, 11:22 AM
I played a monk that was 75 I think. The big problem for him was the lack of CvA against casters. Basically I would use 410 to knock things down and then use ;combo to kill them. It took a lot longer to clear a room than with any other class.

Maerit
01-04-2016, 12:49 PM
410 isn't an option for Monks unless you were using an imbed. However, 1207 is a single-target ewave that works wonderfully for monks!

With the changes to MOC and being used with UAC, swarms would be manageable, but that is one of the areas that is not very Monk friendly. Swarms, especially with casters, will be slow and deadly to Monks.

Peppwyn
01-04-2016, 01:03 PM
Maybe that it was I was thinking. It's been a while.

Donquix
01-04-2016, 03:40 PM
It depends on the targets. If you can reliably 1219 the swarm monks are actually quite good at clearing them, especially with the MoC changes, if you're running krynch. Just hope you don't get fucked during the 1-3 second delay from when 1219 succeeds and it actually does something...ugh, so fucking annoying.